We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Execellant Cosy Comfortable Cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Skipton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Janet1863...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Execellant Cosy Comfortable Cottage”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from a weeks stay in this lovely one bedroom cottage. It was spotlessly clean just the sort of place you want to return to after a day out walking. Very handy for train station and town centre and shops. We did not have a car but this was not a problem public transport very easy to get to other places for walking.. Our first time in Skipton but will be back and would stay in this again Large bed best sleep I have had for ages

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre De La Horadada Spain (Originally Skipton)
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aylesbury
Reviewed December 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ayrshire
Reviewed October 26, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AJM_11
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
Reviewed August 23, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Booked here for 7 days but returned home after only 2 nights.

Reason-stairs were so steep that we had to use both handrails to literally pull ourselves upstairs to the bedroom & bathroom & we consider ourselves fit senior golfers!. No chance of getting suitcase upstairs. Check out photo.
TV was out of order & no response from either of the 2 contact numbers provided to get it serviced.

No refund offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2011
Thank you for your review. The owner of Ermysteds Cottage was very disappointed that you chose to place this review especially as they tried to address all of your concerns after your holiday. We note that it was originally your daughter who made the booking and that you went in her place when she was unable to proceed with her booking. Ermysteds is a lovely character property which is approx 150 years old and as such possesses unique features. The staircase may be steeper than that found in more modern properties however it has sturdy handrails and the photograph clearly shows that the stairs are not too steep. None of our previous guests (including those in their 70’s and 80’s) have mentioned any problems before. Regarding the TV, we understand from the owner that although you initially had problems with the controls you were able to eventually get the TV and freesat to work. We are obviously sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at this delightful property however we consistently receive outstanding feedback from guests with over 95% saying they would recommend to family and friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony35...
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: de ligging
Liked least: woonkamer
Traveling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing