We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish and chips beside the canal”

Bizzie Lizzie's - Swadford Street
Ranked #5 of 149 Restaurants in Skipton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $13
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: No visit to Skipton and The Yorkshire Dales is complete without tucking into the award winning fish and chips served at Bizzie Lizzie's of Skipton. Bizzie Lizzie's, located at Swadford Street is a firm favorite with the locals and those coming from far and wide. Whether you choose to eat in our restaurant or buy from our take away you will find the same great atmosphere, friendly service and great tasting Fish and chips that have given Bizzie Lizzie's its great reputation... Don't just take our word for it, come and see for yourself. Love Fish and Chips...Love Bizzie Lizzie's Restaurant: Mon - Sun 11am - 9pm Takeaway: Mon - Sun 11am - 11.30Pm
Wirral
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fish and chips beside the canal”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Four of us went for a restaurant meal. All of us were delighted with the freshness and quality of our dishes washed down with real ale or tea of choice. The place is immaculate and the staff, especially Oliver, extremely friendly. This is modern fish and chips in a pleasant environment and good value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardPWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    179
    83
    23
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Out of season and better than expected”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We got there on a Tuesday night out of season, the service was excellent. The food was was very good, the local beer was also excellent. A very good place to eat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 15Bae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratfield Mortimer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Real Fish and Chips”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

As a 'Yorkie who now lives down 'South 'it was nice to find a traditional fish and chip restaurant (although there are other dishes on the menu ).The service was quick ,friendly and the food delicious .Would visit again ,Good value for money .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Better every visit ....”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Every time we go to Skipton for the day we use this fish and chip shop (probably once a year) . We always get them to take out and after reading the restraunt menu I asked for my fish lightly battered,I never knew you could get them like that. Best fish and chips I've ever had they were fabulous sorry Whitby ..... Who was my previous favourite ........

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julie57_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent even on a very busy day!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The service is always impeccable.

The staff are very friendly especially Robert and Oliver.

The fish is excellent! Been loads of times and hope to continue!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tebs2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bizzie Lizzie's - Swadford Street also viewed

 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
 

Been to Bizzie Lizzie's - Swadford Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing