We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEDDING!!”
Review of Napiers Restaurant

Napiers Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 152 Restaurants in Skipton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Napier's restaurant is celebrated for using fresh local seasonal produce from the finest suppliers in the North of England with a specialty for prime char grilled steaks, and an ever changing specials board & not forgetting superb fresh fish delivered daily from Yorkshire and Lancashire coasts. Making our restaurant your first choice to dine when staying with us. We both look forward to meeting you soon. Ian & Julia Ackroyd, Napier's Restaurant with rooms. Napier's Restaurant and Butchers Block, offers food second to none and a superb selection of dishes to suit every taste & pocket. From our ground beef gourmet burger's to our superb range of prime local dry aged steaks, Dales' meats and fresh seafood, and our great vegetarian vegan options. All sourced locally and delivered daily from specially selected local suppliers. The restaurant is celebrated for using fresh local seasonal produce from the finest suppliers in North Yorkshire with a speciality for prime grilled local steaks, and an ever changing specials board and fresh fish delivered daily from Yorkshire's east coast. All the elements on our menus apart from basic produce, are cured smoked, butchered and created by the proprietor and the head chef here on the premises with passion. JUST TASTE THE DIFFERENCE. We offer a superb wine list with a comprehensive range of new and old world wines, to complement our eclectic menu. We also offer alfresco dinning in the summer months and a wide selection of traditional tapas and our own range of unique dishes,on our sun drenched south facing terrace. And can provide private dining facilities and private functions if required.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WEDDING!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

we had our wedding reception here on 6th september 2013, the day do and evening reception, everything was absolutely perfect!! nothing was too much trouble and julia went out of her way to help me with everything! all the guests commented on how delicious the food was!! was the best place i couldve chosen!! i highly reccomend napiers!! xxx

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloelouise93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    23
    9
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cancelling tables”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Napiers have rung just 24 hours before my night out/meal to their restaurant and have cancelled my table (which had been booked for 4 weeks!!). Their excuse was a party had also booked for that night and had increased their numbers just this morning, so I have been asked not to go! Will NOT be visiting them again, or recommending them. No compensation was offered, and I am left trying to find a reliable restaurant at very short notice for a Saturday night! A special anniversary has been spoilt.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lozzym78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“excellent service”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had a lovely meal here, we had not booked and we were welcomed in. There was a great choice of steaks, however we were all interested in the exciting menu. I had a very tasty Lamb Kofta for starters and the chicken breast with tabouleh salad for main enjoying every last bit. The house white wine went down a treat with the meal. I was full but when the rest of the group suggested desserts to share I am really pleased we did. The eton mess was great. It was a lovely atmosphere, we had great service from all the staff and we all agrred it had been a lovely night out. Really good value for money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tolulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lovely evening out!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I planned to go to this restaurant as I was visiting a friend in the Yorkshire Dales. I looked at the menu online beforehand, and was impressed that they used local produce.
The restaurant, service and food met my expectations and more! A very extensive menu which made my mouth water! I ate some of the largest melt-in-the-mouth Prawns in Tempura Batter I've ever seen. Also, one of the best Beef Stroganoff's I've eaten in a very long time. Real, quality beef!
Am already planning another visit! I think I'd like to work my way through the menu... A great night out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Excellent restaurant. Very friendly family run restaurant and hotel. Beautiful surroundings just 2 minute walk from skipton castle.
On arrival the service was excellent, friendly warm welcome with a lovely relaxed atmosphere. We were invited to the bar to study the menu and have a drink. When ordering the staff were very knowledgable of the menu and went into great detail about the dishes available.
Our food was exceptional and paced appropriately between starters mains and desserts. The steaks are absolutely cooked to perfection, the hot plate is in the centre of the restaurant and this visual aid adds to the dining experience.

Beautiful family run establishment with a very exciting menu. Very much looking forwards to going again soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napiers Restaurant also viewed

Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Napiers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing