We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful and comfortable property”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen, Diner, Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen, Diner, Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Kitchen, Diner, Sitting Room
Games Room
Games Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Elm Tree Pub, 0.25 mile walk. Serves great food.
Embsay Reservoir and Crag. 1 mile walk away.
Skipton Castle 1.5 mile away.
Barden Bridge
Strid Wood, Bolton Abbey.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Skipton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
concettap...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A beautiful and comfortable property”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We were a group of three friend who rented this property as we were attending an event in Skipton. The owner was very welcoming. She left us a bottle of prosecco and a home baked lemon cake on our arrival. The house was spacious, clean and extremely well equipped, tastefully decorated and filled with interesting art work created by the owner. All the bedrooms were spacious, and the kitchen and living room had everything we could possibly need. The owner was always available to answer any queries we had. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2018
Hi ladies
Thank you for your comments. So glad you all had a fabulous time and enjoyed the house. Hope to welcome you guys back again.
All the best
Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluebell5...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“High quality accommodation, perfectly placed to explore the southern Yorkshire Dales”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This accommodation was immaculate. The decor was superb,the room sizes were generous and the place was spotless.. Well placed in a quiet area, close to local walking opportunities. The owner Victoria was lovely and at the end of the telephone should we have had any problems...
I have no hesitation in recommending this home as a base to explore the dales.You will not be disappointed. I hope to be back.Thank you Victoria

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Aww thank you for your lovely, lovely comments. It is brilliant to hear you all had a fab time and makes me very happy!
You were the perfect guests and I hope to welcome you back in the future.
All the best
Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M
2 reviews
“Great experience..”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I stayed for a week in this beautiful home. Very stylish and well presented by very helpful owner Victoria. Good location for local amenities (pubs!!) and walks. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. Sooo glad you guys enjoyed yourselves and I hope to welcome you both back again in the future.
All the best,
Victoria x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui C
surrey
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely house just like home. Open clean living. Victoria on hand for every need. Games room so kids can escape mum and dad. Beautiful stay. Five stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for your super comments. You were great guests and I hope to welcome you and your lovely family back again to Blue Dales in the future.
Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne P
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful home with everything you want or need !”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at this lovely house in July with family. The place really does have the wow factor and the icing on the cake for my grandsons was the games room with an xbox, whilst we were out and about in the day it was a treat for them in spare moments!
Victoria has obviously put much thought into making this a wonderful place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Hi lovely family.
Thank you for your fab review. You were wonderful guests and I hope to welcome you back in the future.
Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you very, very much for your amazing review. It means a great deal to get fab comments about the house and know that you enjoyed it and made happy memories there! You were all the perfect guests and I hope to welcome you guys back again, to Blue Dales, some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
greatfood...
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing place”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We always look for somewhere nice to book for the Glastonbury weekend with our friends! This place was amazing the most special house we have stayed in. Everything you could ask for and more. Sky tv, broadband wifi, the most amazing beds well equipped! Amazing house with terrace BBQ outside furniture the lot! Thanks Victoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Awww...thank you so much for your lovely comments guys.
So glad you had a happy time at Blue Dales and hope to welcome you fabulous alternative festival goers again.
All the best
Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing