We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday meal”

Alexander's Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #32 of 163 Restaurants in Skipton
Price range: $13 - $66
Description: Alexander’s Bar & Kitchen offers an entirely new concept that’s yours to share. We’re proud to have developed a relaxed, social fine-dining experience with international small plates, sharing boards & a vibrant bar scene – our aim has been to create a space inspired by the very best of European culture where you’re encouraged to linger for hours on end ‘grazing’ & enjoy a full day to night experience. Our beautiful Grade II listed building at the top of Skipton High Street has so much to offer – the longer you stay the more you’ll discover & the more you discover the longer you’ll stay.
Restaurant details
Description: Alexander’s Bar & Kitchen offers an entirely new concept that’s yours to share. We’re proud to have developed a relaxed, social fine-dining experience with international small plates, sharing boards & a vibrant bar scene – our aim has been to create a space inspired by the very best of European culture where you’re encouraged to linger for hours on end ‘grazing’ & enjoy a full day to night experience. Our beautiful Grade II listed building at the top of Skipton High Street has so much to offer – the longer you stay the more you’ll discover & the more you discover the longer you’ll stay.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed my birthday meal here with my partner, we went off the light bites and starter menus as a “make your own tapas” kind of Sunday lunch.

All the food was amazing and we were so full after, price wasn’t at All bad, what you would expect for such high quality.

If there was one criticism it would have been the heritage salad , just did not feel the portion or quality (tomato warm and limp)was adequate for the prices. Otherwise everything else was amazing, the chipolata sausages, halloumi , pork belly, salmon and flatbreads are to die for.

Will definitely return!!

Thank elgregg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandersAdmin, Public Relations Manager at Alexander's Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you elgregg0, we're thrilled you enjoyed your birthday meal at Alexander's and we'll definitely take all of your feedback on board. Come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 310 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Taken to Alexander’s for a birthday treat. It was my first visit so was unsure of what to expect, especially after reading trip advisor.
It turned out to be a wonderful evening.
The service was excellent, attentive but not in your face, any queries were quickly and accurately answered. The food was well cooked, flavoursome and hot, my treacle beef was top notch tender and succulent.
We will be returning

Thank Yorkie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandersAdmin, Public Relations Manager at Alexander's Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for your kind feedback Yorkie. If you enjoyed our Treacle Beef we think you'd be a big fan of our new Summer BBQ menu. Come and give it a try! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

We met as a party of 6 adults at 5:30 for early supper as a family get together

Very warm welcome from friendly and helpful team there

Lovely evening so we sat on the terrace in the very warm sunshine under a large parasol

This is a tapas style restaurant so we
Opted for a range of plates and shared

The olives are good as is the Lebanese style flat bread

We shared lamb, chicken, treacle beef, halloumi, belly pork and sweet potato fries and some monkfish and a very lovely soy glazed salmon

Average small plate is £7 and they also do some large plates ranging from £31 to £58

Our bill worked out at around £20 per person plus our bar bill - drinks are quite expensive but great range

The food quality is excellent and the service is efficient and friendly

This is a great venue for anyone who loves lots of small dishes of different flavours and textures but equally 2 people sharing the large chicken plate with potatoes and green beans will feel well fed

We would definitely go back if in Skipton again

Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandersAdmin, Public Relations Manager at Alexander's Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you so much Pauline, we're thrilled you had such a fabulous family meal. It even sounds like you tried some of our favourite dishes too! We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

We just needed a coffee but could have had a full meal which looked lovely. The tables outside go right down to the canal a beautiful setting
The staff were very helpful what a great find!

Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandersAdmin, Public Relations Manager at Alexander's Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thanks for such a fab review Katrina! We'd love to see you again for a bite to eat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful professional and friendly place. Unusual food offering but nevertheless superb. (Word to the wise...don't over order). Lovely cocktails and a real personal service. Sam and.....(sorry we didn't get the Cocktail maker's name) worked on some nice variations on the theme. (Ask them for a Brandy Alexander)! Couldn't really fault it at all

Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandersAdmin, Public Relations Manager at Alexander's Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you Mark, we'll pass your feedback on to the team and hopefully see you again at Alexander's very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexander's Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Alexander's Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing