We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hesketh Farm Park

Hesketh Farm Park
Ranked #1 of 40 things to do in Skipton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I took my two year old while on holiday in Yorkshire. Not sure who loved it more!

Love that it doesn't feel commercial in any way. You can feed the animals at certain times with certain food and its controlled. Its not just a buy a bag of food and off you go and the animals are all desperate and greedy as they are in other places like this I've been too!

It was lovely and clean and had a really good mixture of things for children to do. From collecting eggs to riding tractors to climbing/slides. There was also loads of educational information around the whole place.

The staff are all lovely too!
Would def recommend!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank laura26martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    64
    22
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelso, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Second visit to this farm park while holidaying in Yorkshire, my children insisted we went back the special attraction being the pet handling section!. This park is very well though out and has lots to do for children, tractor ride in the trailer, pedal go kart track, indoor hay bale maze and sand pit. Lovely little cafe serving yummy cakes ect. Well worth a visit, educational for children and staff and farmer all very friendly and welcoming.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 153Angeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Days Out”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Excellent a great day was had by all 2 Adults 1 - 4 y/o 1 - 11 m/o. If you have kids this is the place to go. To be able to be so hands on is great holding the Guinea pigs pig brushing and calf feeding to name a few. and my 11 m/o enjoyed crawling around with George the giant tortoise who just wonders around with all the people. there is a great out door play area and a good in door one as well. also got to say the staff were so friendly and helpful this is a place I will be visiting on a regular basis

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Duncan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham UK
Level Contributor
230 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Took our grandson Oliver
Lots of things to do, so many different animals and games fir little ones
It was a warm day so we picnicked outside on one of the many benches in the lovely grounds surrounded by play areas, all carefully erected with children's safety in mind.
Only problem is finding the farm as it is not really signposted
But stick at it
It's a real treat well worth the £5.50 admission charge

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank stevekathybithell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Went here with my 3 year oldest and soon to be 1 year old. They both loved it. My eldest loved getting involved feeding and touching the animals. The wee one loved the sand pit and guinea pigs. Good value as sometimes these places charge a fortune. Would go back if we didn't live so far away. Thanks for a great day. Even the weather behaved.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mcdonald140211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hesketh Farm Park also viewed

Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Hesketh Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing