We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cross Keys
Nearby Hotels
$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The George Hotel(Huntingdon)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$87
$72
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Bridge(Huntingdon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
13
13
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
13
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslamb chopsthe pubmixed grillgood sizelandlordfieldcaravantvalesaccommodationsite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 32 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2011

we stayed at this establishment last week to break our journey from gatwick to north east england, we found the bathroom facilities quite dirty, shower tray was slimey and dirty,and the shower didnt work, it was either too hot or cold,towels were not clean,sink hadnt been cleaned from previous occupant, We ate here , evening meal and breakfast, neither of which were impressive, not be returning.

Room Tip: rooms inside upstairs prob better
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DurhamStravelsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Lovely location in a tiny village. Pub food was awful. Lasagne was tasteless and crusty, chilli (served with bread rather than rice?) needed a lot more seasoning. Male barman (short, chubby) was a bit rude but the locals seemed nice enough. Didn't like that the rather large dog was allowed in the kitchen while food was being prepared.

Rooms are dated and not particually clean. Leaking sink in our room and shower didn't look that clean. Towels were crusty rather than fluffy.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and were made so welcome. The rooms are modern and comfortable, the home cooked dinners are delicious and the breakfasts are legendary. Prices are very reasonable and staff go out of their way to make your stay extremely comfortable. The bar has a lovely atmosphere and is popular with locals.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redrojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We didn't sleep here however we did see a couple of rooms and they looked to offer good quality and were clean plus reasonably up to date.

The pub itself had been recommened for food and turned out to be better than we honestly thought. A group of eight of us stopped by one afternoon (about 1500) to find the kitchen closed. The pub owner however when he learned we wanted food and drink opened up, told us the full menu was indeed available - wasn't sure he could initally with the head cook somewhere else. The food was a bit better than standard pub fare and quite edible plus tasty. Portions were a good size and the service was of course great. Prices were very reasonable all together. We did decide next time business takes us out that way (fairly soon) we will likely use this as our hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank better_beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stuur gewoon even een email naar de eigenaars bij vragen voor boeken. Ze reageren snel
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews