We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Odiham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Beds”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I don't think you can go wrong with this one as a business hotel. Service good. The bed is great and the TV screen is brilliant. The restaurant next door is unpretentious and you get reasonable food. serves late as well or there is a MDs next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazzerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    162
    76
    43
    17
See reviews for
142
167
30
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, Kent
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Our overnight stay at this Premier Inn really could not have been better. There was plenty of parking even though we arrived at 10.30pm and the pub next door was busy with people enjoying the summer night air.

We booked in online, and so check-in was a breeze. A notice suggested that due to the hot weather we might prefer a bedsheet to a duvet, and on request two crisp clean bedsheets were handed over with a smile by the charming receptionist.

On arriving in the remarkably spacious room, a desk fan was whirring away and had kept the room nice and cool, so when we needed to close the window to cut out the sound of the coach parties arriving, we were still comfy.

The bathroom was spotlessly clean, the bed firm and very comfortable, the spare pillows easily to hand, and the widescreen TV clear and sharp. It was exactly what we needed, and a good price too. Due to an early start we didn't take up the breakfast offer, but it was tempting!

Room Tip: Ask for sheets during summer months as duvets are warm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRNCvillaseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

we enjoyed our stay at huntingdon,staff extra helpful,will be using this hotel again soon,rooms very clean and tidy nice size tv.asked if anywhere to keep bicycles over night for next visit and yes their is facillities to lock them away.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Its been a while since my last visit my company has moved locations and the use of hotel, as I was meeting a colleague it was the ideal time to revisit, the hotel has been extended and upgraded the rooms and is much more pleasant than before, my room had just had a new bed installed that day and also has new wide screen TV, the restaurant has also improved and the idea of the buffet is excellent, I had the Italian buffet and it was good value and very tasty.

If there is one downside if your room faces the services and lorry park you do get woken if you have the window open to the sound diesel engines firing up in the early hours of the morning.

All in all a good place to stay just keep the windows shut

Room Tip: Keep windows closed if on services side of hotel as, it gets noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EAN44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Staying over in Huntingdon a few times a year I've been looking for a decent hotel at a good price. Stayed at the Premier 1 night and it has some good points. Bit difficult to find, but just go behind the Brampton Bar services where the A1 and A14 cross. Check in was quick and easy. Corridors a bit of a maze but eventually found my room at the far end of one hidden corridor.
The room was quite hot, not good for a summer evening in a small box; other reviewers have mentioned it too, this place could do with air-conditioning; the little temperature box on the wall telling me its 26 degrees and I cant alter it does not help.
The windows have security restrainers on so can only be opened about 8 inches so its a matter of keeping the curtains closed and the lights off. Is this England or the Caribbean?
Room layout fine, but Premier has clearly looked at where it can save money without too much impact on the client; look closely and they have been very smart. No telephone in room, presumably because everyone uses mobiles now.
The literature boasts "we listen to you" - "you asked for wi fi" - "you got it"; but the small print confirms you only get 30 mins free wi fi per day.
No shaver point in the bathroom? that's the first hotel I've been in that does not have a shaver point in the bathroom (or anywhere else)
Towel rail is not heated and is directly over the bath.
Nice little soap and shower gel dispensers fitted on the wall; so no one walks off with any little bottles.
Bed and pillows very comfy with hard and soft options in the room.
Storage and hangers adequate, 2 full length mirrors plus hair dryer. Good size Flat screen tv.
Kettle stand is hard wired into a shelf, but unfortunately they cut cost on cable length so the kettle cannot be turned meaning the switch is at the back and awkward to get to.
Two coffee & tea satchets plus 4 little milk pots, 2 mugs, 2 glasses.
There is a vending machine in the reception otherwise you have to walk outside for breakfast/meals to the next door Brewers Fayre (see different review).
Check out prompt and polite
All in all very good, and Premier have done a good job of identifying where they can cut costs to keep the price down.
Would I stay here again - yes (unless I find somewhere nearby that is better, Tried the Holiday Inn at the racecourse a few months ago, but the Premier is much better - in my opinion)

Room Tip: Take a portable cooling fan with you if you visit when its warm outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GazBouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Spent a night here recently. The hotel is well located and easy to find. It's well-maintained, clean and comfortable. There's plenty of parking close by. Full marks to the very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fionn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night whilst away with work and was pleased with the hotel. First and foremost, it's just off the A1/A14 so ideal location and easy to find!

When I arrived, the receptionist was really friendly. My room was clean and spacious with a huge tv. Everything you'd expect from a Premier Inn.

I am a light sleeper and I could hear the noise from the road which was the only thing that let it down. If I was to stay again, I'd ask for a room facing the other way!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kate4787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
1.8 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#4 of 9 in Huntingdon
648 reviews
2.8 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntingdon
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton
3.1 mi away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#1 of 9 in Huntingdon
473 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Buckden
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel
Address: Brampton Hut Great North Road | Brampton, Huntingdon PE28 4NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal choice for a day at Huntingdon Racecourse or setting sail at Grafham Water Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huntingdon (a1 / a14) Hotel Huntingdon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing