We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Chosen due to proximity to a family wedding. Room was clean and had everything needed for a short stay. Stayed in a family room and the sofa bed was made on on arrival, it was very comfortable. Personally for me the room was to hot and I couldn't find a way to cool it down despite there being some temperature control on the wall. The window was open but it did not allow enough sir flow through the room

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 529 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Use Premier Inn a lot on my business travels, and have to say this has been one of the poorer experiences I've had with them. On the plus side, all staff both on reception and the adjoining restaurant were friendly and helpful - very much what you would get at any other Premier Inn. However, the noise from both inside and outside the hotel is too much of a disturbance. The local service area, truck stop and nearby main roads contribute to fair degree of noise. Worse still is the poor soundproofing between rooms. Disturbance from adjoining rooms, both to the sides and below, primarily caused by excessive TV volume. Bigger screens, more noise. No fun given that I was there on business, and value peace and quiet, both during the evening when I've invariably got work to do, and later when trying to sleep. Won't be coming back here!

Room Tip: Take some ear plugs, you'll need them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KilburnDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The standard of service fell well below what I have come to expect from Premier Inn; the reason I continue to use you/recommend you:

Accommodation:
1. No good night guarantee was mentioned
2. Throughout our stay, reception staff were not focussed on the customers, preferring to talk amongst themselves or hold personal phone calls.
3. Mud on stair wells was not cleaned away properly - occurred Friday night still evident Sunday morning
4. There was no hot water available in the bathrooms on Sunday morning

Restaurant
1. Customers were complaining about a 40 minute wait for food, whilst staff 'sold' Brewers Fayre loyalty cards.
2. Food waste was "cleared" from tables by brushing on the floor with a serviette; no antiseptic cleaner evident.
3. Tables in whole areas of the restaurant were not cleared at breakfast time.

This was my first 2 nights of a "buy 3 get 1 free - special customer" promotion. We were not impressed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aglynlumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Just had one night at this Premier Inn as working in St Neots. A good standard of Premier Inn with a large flat screen TV on the wall, and the usual clean standard of room. The only difference I noticed from many other Premier Inns was that the reception staff did not seem as friendly as most others, perhaps they were having a bad day. The attached restaurant was not so good. I had booked a table online when booking the hotel, but this had not found it's way to the restaurant, so no booking was found, they did manage to find a table for us, but the service was then quite slow, I had the Chinese buffet, but frankly it tasted like the type of rubbish you can buy in any supermarket, so not good. I ordered an apple crumble with ice cream, which appeared with custard. Not the best.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomps53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Impressed by cleanliness and comfort of room. B/fast (full package) was excellent. (Yoghurt & croissants higher standard than one might expect). I'll happily return here. Local bitter was only fair. Staff v. friendly. Breakfast was excellent value (although no friedbread).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We spent a very comfortable night in this Premier Inn and were surprised at just how quiet it is, considering the location. The room was great, spacious and comfortable. We booked our room inclusive of breakfast and felt that it was really good value. The breakfast was very good, plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamD971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on 12/4/13. Room very clean and spacious. Staff very friendly and bed and pillows so comfortable, probably best night sleep I have had in ages. Very close to A1 and A14 but couldn't hear any traffic noise. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adam17310569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
1.8 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#5 of 9 in Huntingdon
679 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sandford House Bar and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntingdon
443 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Buckden
322 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#1 of 9 in Huntingdon
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel

Address: Brampton Hut Great North Road | Brampton, Huntingdon PE28 4NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range: $60 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal choice for a day at Huntingdon Racecourse or setting sail at Grafham Water Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huntingdon (a1 / a14) Hotel Huntingdon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing