We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“3 day stay”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel has been updated- the room was excellent with a plasma TV on the wall which was larger than the usual hotel TVs. The bathroom was superb - new bath - new tiles all in white. One had a choice of pillows which was good. The furniture was also updated. The lighting was much improved.

The adjacent restaurant has changed chain to Brewers Fayre. This was appealing when one drove in. There was a new menu and breakfast there was very good.

The only complaint I have with Premier Inns is there is no chest of drawers to put clothes in if you are staying more than one night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    152
    71
    40
    15
See reviews for
139
149
28
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I cannot fault this hotel. The staff are very willing to provide a good service. The restaurant offers a varied menu and the food is very good. The hotel is situated on the A14/A1 Junction (Brampton Hut Roundabout), so is easy to reach We have stayed there many times when we visit relatives and will always choose to stay there.

Room Tip: Side opposite the service area may be a little noisy, due to trucks starting up early in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montgomery54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as it was my birthday weekend and visiting family. On the first night our little boy spilled his juice on our bedding that bedding remained dirty for the entire three night stay we were there. The bathroom was dirty had to clean it myself the shower was powerless full of limescale and dirty.

We were in the family section but the hotel had allowed a group of young people to have a family room they kindly kept us wake till nearly 1am blow drying their hair and getting ready to go out. They then woke us up coming back in drunk why was this allowed?

The restaurant we went to on site was awful the food was stale and not edible had to take our little one to the petrol station for sandwiches on one night rather than take him back to that awful dirty restaurant

Worst Premier Inn we have stayed in and has out us of staying in another

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one day due to being unable to stay at home very quite and easy to sleep during the day. Check in and check out was very efficient and the staff were all friendly.

The restaurant next door does good food for a good price

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesBtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hotel easy to locate found receptionist most helpful booked via webb and all as it should be
seamless , Dined in the adjoining restaurant and found the food was of an acceptable standard for this kind of restaurant the breakfast being particularly good- partial buffet style with cooked to order for hot food with splendid selection of English hearty breakfast choices.
Room with ensiute was very clean and tidy again for this type of hotel most reassuring.
The hotel faces the main road and with this in mind the room was had low noise intrusion,
if you are concerned just ask for a room at the back of the facility -- good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Thanks to Premier Inn room sale we decided to have a night away. Room was clean and non-fussy. Man on reception was very friendly and approachable. Will be trying other hotels in this chain in future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeartsHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

After staying here for one night, I wanted to say how impressed we were by the facilties offered by premier inns.
This was our first time with premier, we had to go there after days inns lost our booking !
The location was good, the rooms great, although we did not eat in the restaurant, I was impressed by what they had to offer.
The beds really are as good as they boast, and the little man who greeted us was a credit to premier.
Don't be put off by the cheap prices they charge and go and get your own "premier experience"

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank onionbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
1.8 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#4 of 9 in Huntingdon
625 reviews
2.8 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntingdon
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sandford House Bar and Hotel
3.1 mi away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#1 of 9 in Huntingdon
459 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Buckden
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel
Address: Brampton Hut Great North Road | Brampton, Huntingdon PE28 4NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal choice for a day at Huntingdon Racecourse or setting sail at Grafham Water Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huntingdon (a1 / a14) Hotel Huntingdon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing