We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheriton House, Houghton - fantastic!”
Review of Cheriton House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cheriton House
Ranked #10 of 20 Huntingdon B&B and Inns
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cheriton House, Houghton - fantastic!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Myt husband and I stayed at the Cheriton House B&B in Houghton Cambridgeshire and were very impressed. Chris and Liz make you very welcome and go out of their way to make your stay as good as possible. The breakfast is fantastic, absolutely huge and of very good quality, it was probably the best we've had in any B&B.
The rooms are comfortable and very clean with traditional style furnishings offering all of the facilities you'll need.
There are some lovely walks in the area and the old mill at the end of the lane is picturesque.
We'd recommend The Cock in Hemmingford Grey if you are looking for excellent quality but reasonably priced food.
We have no hesitation in recommending Cheriton House.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeandWendy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
49
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Recently stayed at this B&B and cannot fault it at all.

The owners were very helpful, friendly, kind, informative and made a fab breakfast!!

Will certainly recommend to friends and family!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Great stay here at a great price and the owners are fabulous and only too willing to help in any way possible. The breakfast's are fabulous, tip don't have cereal as you will not eat the cooked breakfast. I used it for business and it was tremendous. Certainly back again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicasarah209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This was our first stay of a month's trip and it set a high standard. We chose it for the location as we wanted to do some ancestry research in the area, and also for a quiet place to let out bodies turn around after the long trip from Australia. The owners are so welcoming, and very personal in their assistance. As everyone else has said, it is confortable with a wonderful breakfast. We enjoyed wandering around the village and exploring the peaceful surrounds. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptilotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Lovely welcome with coffee and cake. Lovely room, plenty of things on the hospitality tray, free wi-fi. Lovely bathroom with a great power shower and nice complimentary toiletries. Great choice for breakfast, all freshly cooked, home made bread and conserves, local honey, free-range eggs. As stated before, the owners were so helpful, giving ideas as to how to spend our time, where to eat even the local traffic conditions as we were leaving. It's also in a wonderful village with lovely places to walk. Would recommend 100%.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevthetyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranmore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We just arrived unheralded by car after leaving an awful place and were immediately accepted by the friendly, helpful owners. They booked tables for us and gave us excellent advice about where to eat. Three very enjoyable days.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebigsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed here for two night. The owners cant do enough to make you feel welcome. They are more than willing to give advice and direct you to places to see.The room is comfortable and feels like home away from home. Recommend this places with no reservations ...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookielicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntingdon hotels
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
1.4 mi away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#1 of 9 in Huntingdon
471 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sandford House Bar and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#4 of 9 in Huntingdon
639 reviews
1.6 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntingdon
412 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Thorpe Guesthouse
The Thorpe Guesthouse
#1 of 2 in Hemingford Grey
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheriton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheriton House

Property: Cheriton House
Address: Houghton, Huntingdon PE28 2AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Huntingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cheriton House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotel.de and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cheriton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing