We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheriton House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cheriton House
Ranked #7 of 20 Huntingdon B&B and Inns
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Recently stayed at this B&B and cannot fault it at all.

The owners were very helpful, friendly, kind, informative and made a fab breakfast!!

Will certainly recommend to friends and family!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
49
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

Great stay here at a great price and the owners are fabulous and only too willing to help in any way possible. The breakfast's are fabulous, tip don't have cereal as you will not eat the cooked breakfast. I used it for business and it was tremendous. Certainly back again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicasarah209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

This was our first stay of a month's trip and it set a high standard. We chose it for the location as we wanted to do some ancestry research in the area, and also for a quiet place to let out bodies turn around after the long trip from Australia. The owners are so welcoming, and very personal in their assistance. As everyone else has said, it is confortable with a wonderful breakfast. We enjoyed wandering around the village and exploring the peaceful surrounds. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptilotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Lovely welcome with coffee and cake. Lovely room, plenty of things on the hospitality tray, free wi-fi. Lovely bathroom with a great power shower and nice complimentary toiletries. Great choice for breakfast, all freshly cooked, home made bread and conserves, local honey, free-range eggs. As stated before, the owners were so helpful, giving ideas as to how to spend our time, where to eat even the local traffic conditions as we were leaving. It's also in a wonderful village with lovely places to walk. Would recommend 100%.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trevthetyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranmore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

We just arrived unheralded by car after leaving an awful place and were immediately accepted by the friendly, helpful owners. They booked tables for us and gave us excellent advice about where to eat. Three very enjoyable days.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebigsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed here for two night. The owners cant do enough to make you feel welcome. They are more than willing to give advice and direct you to places to see.The room is comfortable and feels like home away from home. Recommend this places with no reservations ...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cookielicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed at Cheriton House for two nights on our long journey down to the south coast from the north. Beautiful house and gardens and lovely comfortable and spotless rooms. Located in a beautiful chocolate box village with a few excellent eateries for your evening meal. The owners made us very welcome, greeting us with a tray of tea and cake on arrival and only too willing to share their knowledge of the local area with us. Well located to take the 'bio-bus' into Cambridge.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytosew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
3.8 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#3 of 9 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Golden Lion
Golden Lion
#3 of 4 in St Ives
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
2.8 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntingdon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eagle Mill Country Boutique Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheriton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheriton House

Property: Cheriton House
Address: Houghton, Huntingdon PE28 2AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Huntingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cheriton House 5*
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing