We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for our needs- a fine hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent for our needs- a fine hotel”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Bearing in mind if you don't have a car this hotel is pretty useless to you, but for me and my friends needs it was perfect for the Flying Legends Airshow in Duxford. Room and bathroom was lovely, clean, big and quiet as was the hotel in general even though it was quite full.
Price was excellent and the food in the bar/restaurant was lovely.
Id definitely stay here again when coming back to the Airshow.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bastogne44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    252
    120
    42
    25
See reviews for
111
179
32
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed for along weekend 19th/22nd July. The first evening desided to eat in the restaurant
To give a rest from driving. Rang down from our room to book, told if we got there straight away we'd get served! After ordering from the blackboard menu. It took fourty minutes for my starter to arrive, Dim sum, awful! Staff were appolgising to other guest about the slow service. I ordered ribeye, my husband had rump steak. His came with a mixed salad leaves, mine just one kind.
For what we had it was expensive, poor quality.
Will not stay their again.



M

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene6845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

During my last stay at Marriott Huntingdon I was robbed (it happened when I left my room for gym - 2h). I've tried to resolve the issue with hotel's stuff but recieved no help whatsoever.
I've reported the incident to the reception when I noticed money missing and was asked for details - which I provided them and investigation was promised to be conducted immediately.

When I returned after work I had to personally seek any update from current reception, who had no idea that anything happened. I was again asked to provide full details which were written down. Again. I was assured that I will be contacted about status in minutes and asked to go to my room. I did. Nothing happend for over an hour. After 90 minutes finally reception called saying that they now know that nothing happened concerning investigation and nothing will at least until next day. That was when the day I was checking out.


I asked the receptionist wheather should I report the incident to the Police, because I wasn't getting any support from hotel stuff. I was asked to wait while he contacts his manager and that I will be updated in a few minutes.

Nothing happened again for over an hour. I went to the reception where I was informed that yes, I probably should report to the Police if I wish to. And was asked again to provide details of the incident, which were written down for the third time.

The manager I spoke to when checking out didn't feel at all responsible for thievery done in the hotel, my loss and was without any means intending to compensate or even properly apologize.

All in all, real quality of stuff and service shows in moments like this - which in this case was simply fatal.

Room Tip: Stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Artur1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Recently stayed at the Marriott Huntingdon to attend a wedding at nearby Hinchingbrooke House.

A discounted rate had been arranged for guests attending the wedding which also included breakfast. Check in was not until 3pm and the wedding ceremony started at 2.30pm, however the hotel staff went out of their way to try and accommodate early check in for all people attending the wedding at no additional cost.

The room was a reasonable size with comfy bed and decent sized bathroom. We didn't spend much time in the hotel, however after the wedding had finished we returned to the hotel and spent a few hours in the very spacious bar.

Breakfast runs until 11am, so late sleepers like us could still get a lie in.

I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank picks80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The staff was wonderful and even went out of their way to get some personal items for me that I had forgotten after all the stores were closed. Very impressed! I bar and dining room staff were great and the breakfast and wifi is free for elite members. Had one small issue/oversight from cleaning staff but the front desk staff quickly addressed it and fixed it. Not a single complaint from me. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megan04rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel was located in a business area so you have to drive to a restaurant if you want to eat somewhere other than inside the hotel. Breakfast was outstanding. I left stuffed every morning and everything I ate was perfect. Hotel has a very nice bar with free Wifi for an hour in the evenings. Awesome Gym with pool, hot tub, sauna, etc... Definitely a place I'd stay again. As a matter of fact, I already book another visit!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. I stayed here on Saturday 6th July after a long day shopping in Cambridge with my mum. This was a nice hotel to stay at as its about a 20 minute drive out of Cambridge so you leave all the hustle and bustle behind. We had a deluxe room, although to be honest I think a few things could be added for this to be classed as "deluxe". We had no fridge, no bathrobe or slippers and with most hotels when paying for a deluxe room you get a small bottle of wine. Personally, these little things make the difference when paying for a deluxe room. The room was very nice though and clean, the air con was great as it was a boiling hot day! Even though the hotel was right next to the motorway, we couldn't hear any cars near by and stayed in a room facing the car park. The terrace was nice too and good to sit out and have an evening drink. The staff are very friendly and helpful, although they do need to relax and not worry so much. We had a 3 course meal included in the cost of our room price. You didn't get much choice from the a la carte menu, but what we did have was nice, although this could be improved. Overall the food was good and drink prices at the hotel were reasonable. The only thing that put us off when having dinner was being seated next to a brown leather sofa. I don't think the sofas are really needed in the restaurant especially as they are for decorative purposes only, a nice display of flowers would have been better! The breakfast was lovely and constantly fresh food was brought out.

I would definitely stay here again. We paid £131 for a twin room, 3 course dinner and breakfast, which was a very good deal!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faye r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
1.6 mi away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#1 of 9 in Huntingdon
470 reviews
1.2 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntingdon
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sandford House Bar and Hotel
15.4 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#12 of 27 in Peterborough
767 reviews
10.2 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
2,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntingdon Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntingdon Marriott Hotel

Property: Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Address: Kingfisher Way | Hinchingbrooke Business Park, Huntingdon PE29 6FL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Huntingdon Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a highly regarded 4-star hotel in Cambridgeshire, the Huntingdon Marriott Hotel meets guests' expectations for attentive service, supreme comfort and thoughtful amenities. Located on the outskirts of Huntingdon, it's close to major motorways, Cambridge, horse racing at Newmarket and Brampton, the Nene Valley Railway and Duxford Imperial War Museum. Built in 1998, the Huntingdon Marriott Hotel offers distinctive leisure and business travel accommodation. Our Cambridgeshire hotel features the new bed by Marriott, standard guest rooms at our hotel feature flat screen TVs, air conditioning, en-suite bathrooms and all the luxurious Marriott touches you are used to. Enjoy the luxury of a one-bedroom suite, featuring a four-poster bed, Jacuzzi bath and flat screen TV. Fine dining awaits in Brooke's Restaurant, an elegant setting to enjoy a la carte specialties. For events from weddings to business functions, a superior meeting and conference facility transforms to meet the most exacting needs. When looking for Huntingdon accommodation, you couldn't find a finer hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Huntingdon Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Huntingdon
Huntingdon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing