We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Montaz

Montaz
Ranked #89 of 111 Restaurants in Huntingdon
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Indian and Bangladeshi cuisine. This restaurant offers an exciting menu and introduces some nice fish dishes such as sea bass. Large screen showing bangra dancers gives a different feel. Tel 01480 434515/52792
Preston, Lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

staying at the holiday inn Huntingdon and told to go for a meal here by the staff at the hotel if we wanted a good indian meal. I went with six friends and we had a great meal, credit where its due. Best chicken dupiaza i've ever had and best pashwari nan ever.It really was that good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hazyrainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    24
    8
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brampton revisited”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

The family went there one evening midweek, the service was first class and the food excellent. The price was also good, £70 for 4 with two bottles of wine & tip! About £10 each without the wine!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Himself333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best Indian in the area by a mile!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

I have to agree. Being brought up in Birmingham I'm used to fantastic Indian food at a great price. Montaz delivers in every way that no other Indian restaurant in Huntingdon and Godmanchester does. The food is top quality Indian cuisine and very well priced. The garlic chilli chicken is extremely tasty. We certainly won't be going anywhere else for our Indian meals in the future. The one down side is that the restaurant lacked a certain atmosphere when we've eaten in. However it is clean and tidy so hard to fault in these areas. I'm just being very picky. For Indian food go here. You won't regret it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brummiebrowser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome to eat in or take away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We've been searching for a decent Indian in the Huntingdon, Godmanchester area for two years. Tried them all it seems and none come close to Montaz for eat in or takeaway. Always friendly, great value and the chef's special I've just had was delicious!

Helpful?
Thank ch0c0latebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Try The Baigan Bhajee Side Dish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Seriously, just try it. It's deliciously awesome.

These guys now provide me with my regular weekly "fix" of Vindaloo and it is consistently the best (and certainly hottest) Vindaloo in the area.

I would highly recommend The Montaz to anyone who wants great value, authentic Indian cuisine at a fantastic price. I am a regular at Brick Lane and these guys easily equal and even surpass some of the restaurants there.

Visit on a Tuesday and get the "Ruby Tuesday" special at just £9.95! What's not to like?

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montaz also viewed

Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
 
Godmanchester, Cambridgeshire
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
 
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Montaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing