We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow and average”
Review of Olive

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive
Ranked #58 of 118 Restaurants in Newry
Cuisines: European, Greek
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Slow and average”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Went with three friends. Found they did not have all on the menu. It was only 3 pm.
The food was basic and very average. This place is a glorified sandwich and snack bar,. Service poor. Prices too dear for all it is. I will not rush back ,neither will my two friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frankm654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“DO NOT SIT IN PLAIN VIEW”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and i went in, beautiful surroundings ,nice seating ,all seemed good we were given menus and asked to take a seat and that was as good as it gets. We sat in plain view and were ignored, two other tables came in after us and were served their starters and still no return of our waitress, because we have both worked in the catering industry we let it slide for another while but after FIFTEEN minutes of waiting we ended up laughing at the absurdity of it and leaving. Sorry to say cant give review on food as ?well you know . Never been back Never intend to go back . Hope others get better service

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Went in for a 9inch pizza they had none only 12inches left asked for a Hawaiian they had no pineapples the girl had to run down to sainsburys!! Then when I went to pay I wanted to pay some cash and some on card and I was old they didn't do that!! The atmosphere in the place was very dead and the place was cold

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolwatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Nice place to have your lunch. good food and atmosphere, well worth a visit. soup and sandwiches brilliant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trout_man_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Excellent service, staff were friendly good selection, cafe is in good place to sit and people watch

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive also viewed

 
Newry, County Down
Newry, County Down
 

Been to Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing