We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lismore House
Nearby Hotels
$111
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
35
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslast saturdayb bquiet areafriendly welcomestayed herefull irish breakfastlovely viewbreakfast was deliciouscomfortable bedsecond to nonefirst classcolleenamenitiesensuiteaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 36 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent stay. Michael is great person and very helpful. He is constantly checking if every thing is ok with the guests, and offers you choice of your favorite breakfast. we will definitely come back. The accommodations were spotless and cosy.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 709PedroM709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore_House_Newry, Owner at Lismore House, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments, glad you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Excellent stay on business in area. Michael the owner was brilliant - he even ironed my shirt for me! (You don't get that in a hotel chain). Thoroughly recommended. Lovely decoration and very clean throughout. Thanks for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The fact that we have now stayed here 4 times speaks for itself. Always a friendly welcome. The rooms are always spotlessly clean, breakfast is good and you have the freedom to come and go as you please. Would not hesitate to recommend this lovely b &b.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We booked Lismore House for a three night stay largely because of favourable TA reviews, and were not disappointed.

The b&b is a little way off the main road (so is quiet), but is signposted from it. The parking area is more than adequate for the number of guests when we stayed. We had a room with a panoramic view over Newry and beyond to the hills, and a good-sized en-suite shower room with a powerful shower (especially by UK standards). The bed was comfortable, there was plentiful wardrobe and drawer space, good thick curtains, and tea and coffee facilities in the room. Our room key also worked in the front door, so we were able to come and go as we pleased, which was just as well, since bountiful Irish hospitality meant we were late back every night.

The full Irish cooked breakfasts were very good, and Michael made a great host.

My only niggles were slight: with no thermostatic valve on the radiator in the room, it was sometimes a bit cool, and then sometimes rather too warm. Plenty of towels are supplied, but there wasn't enough rackspace to hang them up to dry out.

Given the good value for money and very minor niggles, our overall experience was excellent.

Room Tip: If the b&b is quiet, Michael will probably allow you to have a quick peek in the rooms and let you choose.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dew's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Arriving late evening we were met by Michael and made very welcome. Lovely room, very clean and pristine. Loads of big fluffy towels in the bathroom. Very, very comfortable. Cannot fault the accomodation, food and attention to detail. Lovely, lovely people who cannot do enough for you. We were treated like family. Would not hesitate to recommend Lismore House B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews