We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm Welcome at Rice's”
Review of Rice's Hotel

Rice's Hotel
Ranked #8 of 118 Restaurants in Newry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome at Rice's”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Rice's Hotel is really worth a visit! Friendly staff and a warm welcome awaits locals and visitors, in a great atmosphere. I'd suggest this location to friends, family, and business colleagues.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ac-hynds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    23
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newry
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We have been to Rice's several times and keep going back. The food is always excellent and the service is first rate. As others have mentioned during Monday to Thursday a special menu - 2 courses for £10 is available. There is a limited choice of starters and mains on this special menu but I find this a good opportunity to try something new. Unbelievable value for top notch grub! Try the steak sandwich...you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Drumsallagh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Have had lunch (bar food ) and evening meal in the restaurant. The food was delicious and excellent friendly service. Guinness is top quality as well. I will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KK94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Was very Dissapointed”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Was at this Resturant for the first time last week and I would not go back not a great menu was very limited the food poor for the price and the wine list was quite expensive the Restruant was very shabby and not very clean

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cleeky21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had a lovely meal and the staff were very attentive.They accomadated all our needs as there was a party of us. I will be back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank suzannahoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rice's Hotel also viewed

 
Newry, County Down
Newry, County Down
 

Been to Rice's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing