We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
19
59
44
20
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
59
44
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful spot view of the lake ribs suited our needs loved our stay lounge area standard room plenty of hot water comfortable room open fire west coast chess hydro cradle dams paddling
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 161 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2018

We stayed here after stopping for a meal. The lake is absolutely beautiful, and the restaurant was located in a great position overlooking the lake. This is the place to stay. Drinks, food, Views, Rooms, look no further. The staff are extremely courteous and friendly. The scone with jam and cream, is a must have.

Room Tip: Ask to look at the room to see what suits
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Barbaratimmermans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018

Beautiful place. Outdoor dining area overlooks the lake. There's a short walking track. Lots of activities to do.

We stopped for breakfast after driving from Queenstown - friendly service with nice basic meals

Room Tip: The views of the lake
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

We were made very welcome on arrival. Our room was a superior one which was large, well equipped and clean. The views by the lake were stunning despite the dreadful weather and all the staff were very friendly. Our evening meal was good as was the breakfast. Well worth stopping here for the views and friendly welcome.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

I really wanted to give the Tullah Lakeside Lodge 5 stars but is not quite there.
Lovely location. Peaceful and unique. This is a well designed use of space. (It reminded me a lot of Cradle Mountain)
Staff were down to earth, friendly and helpful.
Large, spacious and comfortable room.
Now for the negatives...
Bathroom in the room was small and could be improved and upgraded with a renovation utilising some of the generous room space.
Flies in the dining room were annoying and the dirty windows looking onto the lake detracted from the amazing view.
Vegetables were overcooked, mushy and bland. The garlic bread was burnt.
Paying a little attention to detail will see this establishment rise to the next level.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank Kenneth212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018

We stayed at Tullah Lakeside while on the tour. We had a small double room with small bathroom. It's OK if you only need a bed to sleep after a long day trip. Wifi is only available in the restaurant. The view of the lake from the restaurant is outstanding. We didn't eat at the restaurant, only ordered some takeaways coffees.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank deeganr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews