We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ojaswi Resort
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Kumaon(Binsar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
50
41
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
41
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorplace to staynanda devipleasant stayhot watermaintained gardenrooms are spaciousfamily suitehimalayan peakscloud coverlocation is excellentwell maintained and cleanroad triphigher altitudehouse keepingample parking spaceremote area
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 102 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

People, This is a grate place to stay. Services are good & over all people at site is helpful. Price & services are at par. Excelent view if weather is clear. One should visit this place.


Rudra Prasad Nag

Room Tip: All rooms are with same view. But First floor rooms are excellent. Extreamly quite & peaceful. One should go to sepnd time with family & kind. Spend time with ur own soul.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RudraNag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Chaukori is a secluded place. Serene Beauty of Himalaya can’t be felt better anywhere else. Due to the remote location there are very few hotels in Chaukori. But despite all difficulties Ojwasi is providing best facility. Hotel rooms are facilitated with all modern conveniences. View of Himalaya from hotel room is beautiful. Hotel staffs are indeed helpful. Pataleswar temple, musk deer research institute are located within the short distance of hotel. All of Ojwasi is the best place to stay in Chaukori.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amarnath_WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

There are few options out there in Chaukori. The KMVN tourist lodge and Ojaswi resort are the 2 best options. Ojaswi resort for its quality of rooms, food and service and KMVN for location. I took a family cottage on the first floor and the room was just fantastic. Clean, spacious and well decorated. There was a lawn outside with seating facility to enjoy evening snacks and tea. The food was excellent – try non veg if you eat as veg options are average. The staff is well behaved although a bit slow in response. Overall, good option.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I had been here in the summer 12 with my friends, I must say the view offered by the room is very beautiful. Relaxing in the balcony in front of the Himalayas made our day. Following the advice of the manager we made an excursion to Patal Bhubaneshwar, a place that was certainly not on our list. It turned out to be one of the best experience.
Besides the friendly staff, the rooms are spacious and clean which matches all the requirements of a good hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thumbs up

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pritikawalkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

i had been there in the month of June 2012. The weather is not so good, but the location & the resort both are nice. i m very impressed with landscaping of the resort. they don't have any activity room for children but the manager assured, they are doing it shortly. The food was good, behavior of staff is so nice. I think they have to increase there force ( staff ) to provide better hospitality. Do not miss to go to Patal Bhuvneshwar cave, that was amazing. I wish to be there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_bNoida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews