We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little get away!”
Review of Belan Bach Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belan Bach Lodges
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went to Belan Bach for a long weekend! It was fairly easy to find and when we did find it, the views were absolutely amazing! As you come into the resort, there's a house and then 6 different lodges all with their own name! Ours was called the Onnen lodge, in which was one of the older cabins!

We got there just after 4pm, when we were allowed to get there. We were a bit baffled on where to go and decided to go straight to the main house. We knocked and knocked but no-one was in. We saw another couple and they said they found their key in the door and just let themselves in. So we did exactly the same thing!

The Onnen had 3 bedrooms, two of the bedrooms had twin beds and one of the bedrooms had a double bed. The double room had an on suite with a shower. The other bathroom with a bath come shower. The sitting room come kitchen was a good size and the kitchen was very modern and there was even a dinning table.

The cabin was a brilliant size and very homely. The hot tub was nice and warm at our arrival and it wasn't long until we had a dip. Around all of the cabins there was trees, so no-one from a different cabin could see you in your hot tub. But the views straight on were amazing. Just mountains everywhere, beautiful!

There's a lot around near the cabins! We visited the two lakes Bala and Vyrnwy! Both absolutely amazing! Can park up and walk all the way around the lakes if you liked! They are not too far away from the cabins, probably less than 10miles away!

We also did the rainbow trail, which is literally just up the road from the cabin! 5 mile walk around beautiful scenery and woods. Definitely tired after that ha!

We only ate out twice as we just cooked in the log cabin! One night we went to Cross Foxes pub/restaurant and the food in there was amazing! Little expensive but it was definitely worth it! Brigands inn was also lovely but the food took a whole to come but food was amazing!

Overall it was a nice little break with amazing views and nice to get away and be in the middle of nowhere! It was a bit weird that the owner of Belan Bach lodges didn't come see us or anything, the only let down! But I would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Belan Bach Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 103 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary weekend. Struggled a bit to find it but upon reaching the lodge it was lovely, looked exactly like the photos and were delighted by the high standard. The Keys were in the lodge and there was no one at the main house so we just walked on into our lodge.. a bit concerning! There was even a small pint of milk - so the owners have taken on board others comments. We were disappointed however with the cobwebs, everywhere. We had to hoover the all of the walls & ceilings in the master bedroom and in the living room, it looked like it had never been done.
Welsh pool is about 22 minutes drive and there is a big Tesco, Morrison's and Sainsbury's to get your groceries from. Powis castle is a lovely place to visit.

1 only other grunt is the light that is outside of the lodge next to Derwyn is so bright in the middle of the night all night it shines through the gap in the blind.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLNBRKMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

we booked this holiday one week before going I was forever looking at the reviews and didn't know if I had made the right choice. I was absolutely delighted when we entered our lodge (the banwy) it had everything you could want it was almost like being at home! everywhere was spotless the hot tub was great and it has a washer/dryer so you can dry your towels off we took beach towels for this purpose. Great holiday will go back!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was our second visit with our dog during one of the hottest weeks of the year so far. I cannot praise this site enough, we had a week of pure peace and quiet which is what we were looking for. The lodge is very well equipped and it's best to take plenty of food as it's quite a trip to Welshpool to the nearerst large supermarket.
The only niggle I had is that the mattress on the double bed has seen much better days and needs replacing, it was very uncomfortable and lumpy but apart from that, I love this lodge. Because of its shaded position, the sun left the decking around 5pm leaving it cool and comfortable. Lunch on the terrace of nearby Lake Vyrnwy is a must (dogs welcome too), the staff are so pleasant and the food great. This will NOT be our last visit, once again thanks Richard!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belindaa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

had a great time - fantastic views - lovely place to stay and to visit Wales from would recommend and will be going again. Thw cabin was warm and toasty, the views from the cabin were fantastic and the owners were great. Stayed 18th to 25th of ~May and had hot and sunny weather.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

stayed in celyn 1 log cabin should of been 2 but there was a little mix up.both were the same size. one double and a twin. well equipt kitchen washing machine microwave cooker fridge freezer. the views well where do i start they were fantastic we had a lamb at the side of the cabin a rabbit lots of birds and birds of pray. the weather was great which was a big bonus!!! only six cabins on the site so not over crowded. nearest shop is 2 mile away in llangadfan we walked there from the cabin nice walk. also many walks near by. drove to lake vyrnwy about 15 minute drive. lovely place. you can drive around the lake or hire a bike or walk. we walked but it is 11 mile and not many picnic areas or seats so that was only the down side to this lovely walk. lots to see and the dam is very impressive. a few shops there and cafe parking is free to. we also drove to llanrhaedr-ym-mochnant a half hour drive to see the highest water fall in england and wales. we parked in the village and thought we would walk up to it. it was further than we thought but what a lovely walk we had again another sunny day... its four mile from the village to pistyll rhaeadr water fall you can drive to it but the roads are a little narrow there are passing points along the way. great place lovely sitting by the river with are hot feet in it! there is a cafe a little expensive and parking right next to the falls is two pound but many were parking on the road just before you get there.the drive back to the cabin is nice roads are a little narrow but nice to see so many pheasants along the way. back in the cabin we got in the hot tub lovely after a days walking with a bottle of champagne... great break fantastic views well equipt cabin.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbie499509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I booked bluebell lodge through hoseasons for my husbands 30th birthday.we had to pay for the 3 nights fri-mon but due to a party we couldn't go until the sat so we only had the 2nights.we had a fabulous time the lodge was beautiful when we drove in we though oh I hope it's nice as the top of the road and the dirt track to it wasn't very pleasing on the eye!but don't let this put you off as when we reached it it was lovely.
There was a well stocked kitchen with all the utensils etc you need.there was no tea/sugar or milk.but I'd packed a wicker hamper with all this is and food so it was fine for us.
The hot tub was great we loved it.all we could see where fields and sheep!red kites flying above and bats in the evening.the hot tub took a hour to heat up 1 degree so we had to leave it on For a couple of hours before I could get in but I'm a cold person anyway.it snowed when we were in the tub and there was something quite magical about that.
It was so relaxing and perfect to chill out and not worry about work.
The nearest town was a good 20mins in the car and everywhere was shut on a Sunday!so we stocked up at the big tescos and went back.
Overall a fab rural place and will defiantly do it again just maybe no quite as rural but you don't know until you try it!
would recommend it though for a 3 night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangadfan
4.5 mi away
Lake Vyrnwy Hotel & Spa
Lake Vyrnwy Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llanwddyn
1,533 reviews
13.9 mi away
Trewythen Lodges
Trewythen Lodges
#2 of 5 in Llanidloes
222 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dolanog Bed & Breakfast
Dolanog Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in Dolanog
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belan Bach Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belan Bach Lodges

Address: Llangadfan SY21 0QL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llangadfan
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Llangadfan
Price Range: $77 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Belan Bach Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belan Bach Hotel Llangadfan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing