We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pool time.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avanti Mohammedia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Avanti Mohammedia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mohammedia
Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region, Morocco
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pool time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

The hotel is average for a 4* Hotel, but what I like most is the pool; every time when I have a little time I go there to swim, sunbath and have a drink near the swimming pool.
last but not least, they have a very clean fitness.

Room Tip: the wifi isn't working on the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OUAJBIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avanti M, Responsable commercial at Avanti Mohammedia Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Ouajbir,

Nous apprécions le temps pris pour poster votre commentaire concernant votre expérience dans notre hôtel.
En plus de la piscine pendant la belle saison et le Fitness toute l'année, n'oubliez pas de découvrir notre nouveau restaurant Italien et notre lounge Bar avec tous les Jeudi, Vendredi et Samedi un groupe de musique aux sonorités Brésilienne et Jazz.
Dans l'attente de vous revoir sur l'Avanti Mohammedia nous vous faisons part de l'expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Vincent M
Pour la direction de l'hôtel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    60
    35
    13
    22
See reviews for
16
32
11
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Other than the rather pricey and quite limited range of alcoholic beverage choice at the hotel and the ineffective/chaotic management of the evening dinner buffet service during our stay at the tail end of Ramadam, we couldn't fault the Avanti Mohammedia. The room was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. We found the staff to be exceptionally helpful and polite. The pool area was was superb. Overall, a great place to stay if you want some peace and quiet while being reasonably accessible (by train) to Rabat and Casablanca.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Comet4B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avanti M, Responsable commercial at Avanti Mohammedia Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Dear Madame or Monsieur,
Thank you very much to choose our hotel for your stay in august.
We appreciate your comment concerning your stay with us.
Sorry for the chaotic management at dinner time during Ramadan, this issue has been solved with the arrival of our new Director of food and beverage in September.

Looking forward to welcome you soon in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Vincent M
For the hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Have been to Morocco 3 times and have normally stayed in Casablanca. Was put off the last 2 times due to the reviews for this hotel. I tried this one as it was closer to work. I found the staff to be ok but can see why they could be unfriendly as french and Arabic is their language and I was communicating in English. The hotel itself is great really good Gym and swimming pool.
The biggest let down for me was the Breakfast I just stuck to bread, croissants,yogurts and fruits as the hot food eggs, sausages were very greasy.

I would stay here again for the location but would avoid most of the hot breakfast selection.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avanti M, Responsable commercial at Avanti Mohammedia Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Dear Dave,

Thank you for you fidelity with Avanti hotel Mohammedia.

For your next stay at the hotel you will be happy to see the improvement done with the Buffet breakfast thanks to the recent arrival of a new Assistant Executive Manager.

And if you want something else in terms of hot dishes you can ask the waiter to have two eggs.

Please let us know about your future stay with us we will be pleased to meet with you.

Kind reagrds,

Vincent M
For the hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a 4 stars hotel with high rates that are not worth the value of money any tourist would spend. I experienced with my family the most terrible service ever. The staff are rude, slow and they can be even insulting the client/resident if you ask for a better prompt service (that was my personal experience that I was insulted by a waiter!). Furthermore, the common toilets and emergency stairs are full of insects and dirt. Once you complain to the management, specifically to the General Manager of this hotel (Giovanni Olei) who is supposed to be managing and instructing the employees, he will be praising his staff and will merely say we have problems but we cannot do much about them, "we anyways are making profit every year".
Definitely, management of the hotel is lacking basic managerial skills and they encourage their staff to behave like they behave.

Spend your money in a place in Morocco where owners of a hotel will appraciate your presence and give you full appraciation for your money spend there.

I would not recommend this hotel to any visitor. Morocco is about warm services which you will definitely not encounter in this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HoudaAnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avanti M, Responsable commercial at Avanti Mohammedia Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Dear Houda

Thanks you very much for your comment concerning your stay @ Avanti Mohammedia.
I feel terribly sorry to heard about your bad experience you had with our team and hotel Manager.
Please do accept our sincere apologize and be sure we are working on training to provide service delivery improvement.
Our former GM is no longer with us so do not hesitate to contact the new hotel management to secure a future stay if you have the opportunity to comeback in Mohammedia.

Best Regards,

Vincent M
For the hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mohammedia hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel is situated in a great place. The stuf is not frindly at all. Everybody was very upset and not happy doing his or her work. Never again !! I think that people need to learn what is service and to be more open and friendly to the clients. For this price , they can get a better stuff. Never again !!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_Amsterdam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avanti M, Responsable commercial at Avanti Mohammedia Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Dear Sarah,

Thanks you very much for your comment concerning your stay @ Avanti Mohammedia.
I feel terribly sorry to heard about your bad experience you had with our team.
Please do accept our sincere apologize and be sure we are working on training to provide service delivery improvement.
Do not hesitate to contact the hotel management to secure a future stay if you have the opportunity to comeback in our region.

Best Regards,

Vincent M
For the hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel is modern, and well organized. Nice location, directly on the sea. A nice garden, with a wonderful swimming pool.
What I did not like is the room. I was at the first floor and the window could not be locked. The furniture was damaged, and the wi-fi was not available. To be honest, the price too high for this quality.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank i-mascherati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avanti M, Responsable commercial at Avanti Mohammedia Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks you very much for staying at l'Avanti Mohammedia, we do appreciate to have your comments following your stay with us.
We do really fill sorry concerning the issue yo have with your rooms and do apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunatly during the period of your stay the hotel was full and we could not offer you another room. For your information the hotel will have wifi in all the rooms end of April.
To have the best available rate, please contact directly our reservations@avantimohammedia.com.
Best Regards,

The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airman74
Level Contributor
156 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Went there on business.
Make sure to have a walk along the sea shore.
Rooms are amazing, great restaurant and friendly staff.
Wifi only at the reception.
Alcohol here is freaking expensive. Think about twice. Hahahah
Highly recommended hotel

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank airman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mohammedia
22.1 mi away
L'Amphitrite Palace
L'Amphitrite Palace
#1 of 1 in Skhirat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
17.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
13.4 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#31 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
18.6 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
16.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Mohammedia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Mohammedia Hotel

Property: Avanti Mohammedia Hotel
Address: Avenue Moulay Youssef, Mohammedia 20800, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Mohammedia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mohammedia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Mohammedia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open in 2011, Avanti Mohammedia, presents the ambience of a boutique-style hotel. Your City RESORT with Atlantic Ocean beachfront location,only 20 minutes from Casablanca & 45 minutes from International Mohammed V airport. All 157 guestrooms (30 sqm) including 18 suites from 70sqm to 350 sqm) feature modern amenities and personal workspaces. There is a choice of 3 restaurants offering a mix of international and local cuisine.Drinks and refreshments are served in the Lobby Bar, evening Lounge, and poolside, whilst the Night Club is the spot for late-night clubbing. The spa offers a comprehensive menu of treatments, therapies and pampering to relax and rejuvenate the senses, while a generously-sized swimming pool and well-equipped exercise room add to the pleasures of wellbeing. For meetings, seminars and private parties, Avanti Mohammedia, offers a convenient and dedicated venue, including four meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Avanti Mohammedia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing