We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Beach Inn(Hangnaameedhoo Island)
$50
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lily Beach Resort & Spa(Huvahandhoo Island)
$973
$632
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $816/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maafushivaru(Southern Ari Atoll)
$742
$631
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Safari Island Resort(Mushimasgali Island)
$600
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Vakarufalhi Island Resort(Vakarufalhi Island)
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Diamonds Athuruga(Athuruga Island)
$859
$751
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
$334
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
$655
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,907)
Filter reviews
3,907 results
Traveler rating
2,940
745
151
45
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,940
745
151
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasian woknorth sidesunset barour waiterwhale sharkssunset cruisefishjacuzzi water villaroom boysea planevilamendhoo islandmini barall inclusive packagehot rockcurriesgarden villaour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 3,907 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The place has so much to offer for the short time we stayed there. We stayed in Jacuzzi Water Villa and it was an incredible experience. The location of the villa is just like we used to dream about staying. Then comes the food which is amazing and the variety is immense. Moreover the staff is friendly and caring. We loved and enjoyed our trip so much

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hassanali90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear hassanali90,

Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa!

It is such a pleasure to read, that you had a wonderful holiday with us at Vilamendhoo. Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your holiday memories.

We are most delighted to know, that you have enjoyed your stay in our Jacuzzi Water Villas, with easy-access to our lively lagoon, as well as our delicious cuisine and warm & friendly service. I will certainly share your compliments and thanks with my team for all their efforts at exceeding your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, for a chance to provide a memorable holiday, the Vilamendhoo way. Thank you once again, for your kind words.

Warm regards,
Jens Havlicek, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

This was by far the best holiday that we have had. The whole experience from start to finish was excellent. The friendly and efficient service from all the staff to the facilities and cleanliness of the resort was impecible. We got engaged on this holiday and I could not have had a more perfect setting.
An area for improvement would be the dive centre and the fact they only filled the air tanks with the maximum of 190 bar where those on nitrox got 210 to 220 bar. This would make a big difference to the dive time.
Other then this we would definitely revisit in the future and we are seriously considering your resort for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simonlU3857VF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear simonlU3857VF,

Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa!

Firstly, congratulations on your engagement!

Thank you for taking the time to pen such a wonderful review of your holiday on our tropical Island. We are thrilled to know, that Vilamendhoo has exceeded your expectations.

We certainly pride ourselves in keeping our Island, facilities and Villas immaculately clean and our teams aim to provide warm & friendly service to make your stay with us truly unforgettable.

Our professional Euro-Divers Center maintains a standard minimum of 200 bar for both air and Nitrox tanks to use. Guests may request that their tank be changed once it is below the minimum.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our unique tropical Island for your romantic honeymoon in the Maldives. For future reservation, please do not hesitate to reach us by emailing to reservations@vilamendhoo.com.

Best regards,
Jens Havlicek, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Room: we stayed in a water villa and it was very romantic and charming, spacious and complete. Absolutetly lovely. The cleanness was good although it could be a little better in the furniture of the room.
Food: good and varied. Every night was a thematic food night. We had the all inclusive package and we enjoyed the great variety of drinks and cocktails and the buffet. The only thing is that in the mini bar there are not included some snaks like chips or nuts.
All inclusive package: we really used it taking some drinks during the evenings at the pool and pubs. Also, we practiced some of the activities included like kayak, windsuf and the welcome massage.
Service: very attentive and kind staff always pending of us every moment.
Environment: nice island, you can do snorkel and diving near to the shore and observe a great variety of marine wildlife.
Just one negative point is that the last day they charged us three vodka bottles from the mini bar that we didn't consume.
Summarizing: I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Virginia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Virginia G,

Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to this review and for recommending our Resort to other travelers.

We are thrilled to read, that you enjoyed our Jacuzzi Water Villas in the adults-only part of our Island that provides the privacy and tranquility for a romantic couple’s getaway.

I am most pleased to know, that you have experienced the best value for money with our All Inclusive Plus package. excursions and that you got to see our magnificent Whale Sharks. Indeed, our package includes Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and a wide selection of beverages, but it also includes a host of activities, excursions and access to Vilamendhoo facilities for guests to enjoy.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused or felt. Mini Bar bills are collected daily and reconciled by the end of our guests’ stay. I will look into your concerns and further discuss this with my team.

We hope to see you again soon as a repeat guest at Vilamendhoo and thank you once again for your review. For future reservations, please do not hesitate to reach us by emailing to reservations@vilamendhoo.com

Best regards,
Jens Havlicek, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

It was a beautiful paradise. Great food, great house coral reef, great staff. Scenery was good as well. The only thing that I didn't get to go for the water activities due to the weather. So, it is recommended to go after November.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, you may want to choose the water villa.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ermyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear ermyl,

Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to read, that you enjoyed so much of what our unique tropical Island has to offer.

We are extremely proud of our reputation regarding our food quality and warm & friendly service and our magnificent house reef.

I look forward to your return to Vilamendhoo for another wonderful holiday and a chance to have you experience more of our underwater and water sports adventures.

For future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us by emailing to reservations@vilamendhoo.com.

Best regards,
Jens Havlicek, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Beginning of our stay was excellent! However some few horrible service can spoil vacation mood at the same time.
First of all yesterday morning me and my husband rented fins for one day 6$ per person, they told us return it by 6pm. So we was fine with that... However weather changed suddenly, rainfall started, wind and our room is the last Water Villa next to the reefs, it's kinda far from island, we couldn't even go out, so we decided give back fins early morning, as weather condition was disaster. Also we was waiting for our luggages for 2 hours, we didn't complain, we totally understand that it's because of the weather. By 7pm we went to the dinner, it was still raining like a shower, and just imagine after dinner, we walked all the way back to our room and find out that room key doesn't work, no problem with that, it happens with most of the hotels, so we informed housekeeper about that, he said that receptionist will bring new keys... We waited, waited, waited... literally 38 minutes! It was dark, rainy,and windy!!! So we couldn't wait more we decided walk all this way from the last water Villa till the reception which is in the middle of the island...
When we went o reception and informed him that waiting for almost 40 minutes for the key, he just gave us new keys without any apology! At least fake it!
Not end of the story, so let's back to the fins. After breakfast around 9 am we went to the diving center to return fins, they changed for 2 days rent... We tried to explain situation, that couldn't bring them before 6pm, as it's not possible walk outside at this kind of weather, and we didn't use it today... I felt like they don't want even understand, make it exception... Just No No No!!! Staff run inside of the office call someone, I don't understand even why, we didn't argue, and it's not even because of the money, we just tried explain situation. Person name Antuan show up, without introduce himself asked "how may I help you!?" So I explain him why I bring the fins today in the morning not yesterday, so he was like "It doesn't matter which kind of weather condition was at that time, you could bring it!" I asked make exceptions as I bring it early morning and didn't even use it second day, he was so cold "No exceptions!" My husband and me not this type of people who will argue because of the money, we paid... Just for the information for those who planning come to this island... Better think twice, as here No empathy!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Aidana_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Aidana_18,

Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa!

We truly appreciate you taking some of your valuable time to share the feedback of your stay with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience. We take pride in offering our guests warm, friendly and attentive service and I regret to read, that this was not your experience.

Please rest assured that I have noted your concerns and I will be discussing this with my team for improvement, going forward.

Thank you once again, for your feedback.

Warm regards,
Jens Havlicek, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews