We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marine Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vilamendhoo
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Marine Paradise”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Well, we have been back for a month now and still have the blues.

We booked this trip with only a month before we departed. It will be a big birthday for me next May and we’ve decided to celebrate it in the Maldives. Being May, it’s classed as off season and therefore, rainy/monsoon season. We didn’t want to risk spending 2 weeks next May in the Maldives if the weather was going to be a wash-out so we decided to book a cheeky last minute week as a ‘taster’ for next year.

We spent 2 weeks previously on Meeru in February the year before and absolutely loved it. The number of repeat guests there is phenomenal and their experience of visiting other islands has left a lot of the repeaters with regrets and disappointment. This therefore played on our minds as we didn’t want to risk disappointment however the one thing that we felt Meeru lacked slightly was the coral and subsequent marine life. Therefore after some research, we opted for Vila due to the reviews of the coral and it being part of CCR chain of which Meeru is a part of. From looking at the pictures and reviews, the islands had very similar facilities and décor which would give us that familiarity factor.

We spent a week at Vila from May 20th – 27th. As we booked a month before we departed so the only rooms available were GV and BV so we opted for the BV. Our 2 weeks in Meeru were in a JWV so we were disappointed in the small amount of rooms left but that was our fault for booking so last minute and it also shows the popularity of the island.

Upon arrival at Male, you are transferred by bus to the CCR lounge at the seaplane terminal. It’s only about a 2 minute journey and it’s a quick turnaround from when you clear customs. Our seaplane was slightly delayed as the heavens opened about 5 minutes after we arrived and when I say they opened, they opened. After about an hour, we were on our way. It was a shame that the skies weren’t clear but we still had a good view from the plane and took some great pictures. After an 11 hour journey from Gatwick, we were hoping for a quick transfer however, our plane dropped off some passengers at another island which was a little frustrating at the time but it gave us the chance to have a good old nose at a neighbouring island

So after taking back off again, Vila finally came into view and it looked so stunning. I got butterflies just looking at it and instantly felt relaxed. Is there anywhere else in the world where you instantly feel relaxed?

After arriving at the seaplane platform in the sea, there is a short boat transfer to the island. A cold towel and a chilled drink awaits you at check-in. There were a large number of arrivals and everyone was handled very quickly it was really well organised. After 5 minutes, we had our key and were on route to our BV which we would call home for the next 7 days.
Our BV was really lovely. No complaints whatsoever. Would we have preferred a JBV? No, not really. We may have used it once so it wouldn’t have been worth the extra money. Were we bothered about not eating in the adult restaurant? Not at all so the BV was absolutely perfect for us. Given that we had been spoiled previously in a JWV for 2 weeks, it was so nice to step out on to the beach, be in the sea within 10 steps and then within 5 feet, be surrounded by coral and fish. We had initially planned to enquire about upgrading to a JWV for the last few nights however, we just fell in love with out BV. We had emailed in advance and asked for a detached villa as some of them were semis and we were looking for some privacy.
Unfortunately, it continued to rain heavily for the rest of the day and the following day – non-stop with heavy storms in the night. I have never experienced rain like it but not once did it dampen our spirits. There are 4 bars to choose from and there’s one not far from wherever you are staying so even if it does rain, grab your book or tablet and go and enjoy the view from one of the beautiful bars.

Every day, the staff go and play football. My partner got chatting with the staff and ended up playing 3 times with them as well as the staff vs. guests match on the Sunday. Be warned, it’s in the middle of the island and very hot so if you are planning on playing/watching, then take plenty of water

Day 3 – woke up to total silence. Peaked out of the window and the sun was beaming. Hurrah!! Raced for the shower and was up and walking round the island by 6.15am. We had no idea how long the sun would last so we wanted to make the most of it. What a beautiful island. The colour of the sea is just ridiculous and the sand is mostly softly soft although there are some rough bits but just think of it as the most perfect foot exfoliated you will ever have 
For the remainder of our holiday, the weather was absolutely perfect. Hardly any clouds and hot hot sun. There are parts of the island where you will get a great breeze however, the sunburn is deceiving so take a high SPF and avoid the lobster look that a lot of the guests were sporting. It may be rainy season but this means the temperature is hotter than peak season so be careful. If you are someone that gets bitten by mossies as let’s be honest, some of us suffer a lot more than others, then wear SPF that includes repellent as it does make a difference. I got bitten 1 in 6 days but on my last day, I foolishly swapped to a different cream with no repellent and I got attacked. Bites everywhere and not just little ones either. Itchy blighters that made sleeping and travelling back on a long flight very uncomfortable.
I would recommend taking your own snorkelling gear as apparently its expensive to hire plus, please take an underwater camera as its so worth it. We took 2; 1 waterproof camera and our nice camera which we bought a housing for. The pictures from our camera/housing were stunning so it was worth the investment. The marine life from the water sports centre down towards the Asian Wok is the best part of the island and if you are lucky, you will see the turtle that lives there near the watersports reef exit point. The current can be a little strong at times, especially by the Wok so if you aren’t the best or most confident swimmer, then life jackets/buoyancy aids are available to hire for free at the watersports centre. It can be a little tiring out there as there’s just so much to see that you won’t want to come back for a rest.
So on to the food. 8lb gain in 7 days should demonstrate that the food is good. There is curry at all 3 sittings which you quickly get used to and the puddings are amazing. There is a lack of carver meat which is the only thing I noted. Cava/Sparkling Wine is also available with breakfast on a Sunday which is a lovely treat. There is a lot of food choice and it doesn’t get repetitive so there is no pressure to pay to eat elsewhere however, there are options to mix things up a bit. Dinners on the beach, full moon dinner which was a beach BBQ for those guests who are there during the full moon, Hot Rocks and Asian Wok. We loved the Asian Wok on Meeru and couldn’t wait to return. We did the teriyaki which is an experience in itself. I think they can only cater for 6-8 each night so it’s worth booking in advance as you may not get in on the same day. Charge includes service but its worth taking some tip money too and it’s a fantastic experience. The A ’la Carte was great as well and both options do offer value for money compared to prices back home. We did the A ‘la Carte on the day of the full moon and the view was spectacular. We had drinks on the decking before the meal and we were seated for our meal facing the moon. It was a clear night and it really was quite breathtaking and rather emotional. Amazing food, amazing service and a beautiful location. Whats not to love.

It’s worth going All Inclusive as drinks, including water, are expensive. Even if you aren’t an alcohol drinker, it’s still worth it. There are a choice of about 6 All Inc cocktails which are actually all really lovely so it’s very easy to stick to the drinks that are included in the price although the cocktail list is rather tempting. They have removed the Ice Cream from the Iced Coffees which is a shame but they are still nice with a drop of rum in them.

If you are All Inc, you also get a half bottle of Champagne which is delivered during your first evening. It would be lovely to share this at your favourite place on the island or like me, I popped mine whilst watching the staff vs. guests match on Sunday as a reward for being a very understanding g/f

So the routine for our holiday involved a walk round the island, breakfast, snorkelling, lunch, sunbathe, football/reading, dinner, entertainment, bed. Amazing.

As a previous CCR guests, we were invited to the weekly repeaters cocktail party which was lovely. Nibbles and drinks were supplied whilst staff and guests mingled. All very civilised and it was nice to share experiences with everyone.

There is entertainment every night. It’s not a lively resort but does anyone really want that from Maldivian holiday? Karaoke, disco, bands, crab racing and more were all available and kept everyone entertainment.

You are offered a free 15 minute massage when you arrive which is to be used within the first few days of arrival. You can upgrade your 15 minute voucher which will give you 30% of a normal treatment. As the treatments are expensive, this can be very advantageous. We had a Full Moon massage which was $378 plus tips on top which wasn’t cheap. It was over 2 hours long and includes a bath with champagne and you do feel really relaxed afterwards. We wanted to splash out and treat ourselves however, we would never spend this much on a treatment at home. After your treatment, you are moved to the relaxation room with a pot of ginger and lemongrass tea which is delicious.

Sunsets are beautiful and the best place to watch them from id the sunset bar as the sun goes down behind the JWV. As part of the All Inc package, you also get a sunset cruise which hopefully involved some dolphin spotting.

We didn’t go on any excursions due to being on the island for only a week but we heard good reviews of the Turtle/Manta trip as well as the Whale Shark excursion. However, feedback received from the whale shark trip is there is too many people at any one time and crowding round the sharks…including some guests from other countries who kept trying to grab their tails. Be respectful people!

Everyone on the island works extremely hard and all staff appeared to really enjoy their job. Our waiter Assad was absolutely fantastic. I know most people say the same about their waiter but Assad was brilliant. He had stealth like skills as he appeared out of nowhere with more drinks, pulling out my chair for me etc. We had a real laugh with him and missed his presence on his day off.

Upon arrival on the island, we were greeted by the very lovely Solah who is the islands operations director. He previously worked at Meeru and their loss is Vila’s gain. The guests loved him and he always went out of his way to check everything was ok. He was a total superstar and one of the reasons we are looking forward to a return booking.

We travelled with First Choice which is part of the Tui group. Tui have removed the Maldives from their list of destinations from April 2014. Vila was exclusive to Tui so at the moment, no other UK operators are offering Vila from May 2014 onwards. We are desperate to make our return booking and wanted to ideally avoid doing every direct as it’s working out more expensive. I understand that other tour operators are engaged so I hope there’s good news in the near future as we want to get everything booked for our 2 weeks next May. As much as we fell in love with Meeru, Vila has pipped it to the post for a return journey

If you are reading this in the hope of deciding where to go, then don’t hesitate as you will love it. If you are reading this as you have already booked, you will have an amazing time and I’m really jealous. If you are reading this as you have recently returned…are you as depressed as me? Lol

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank clarky74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilamendhooIsland, Public Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear clarky,

Wow, your review is fantastic, thank you so much. It's great to read that you traveled to Vila after Meeru, two different resort but both are very nice. Especially the house reef in Vila is amazing. Glad that you also had some sunny day. You review will help other guest, so thank you for the advise.
Hopefully we can welcome you back again.

Best Regards
Vilamendhoo Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,312
    584
    132
    33
    21
See reviews for
493
2,194
44
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (847)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We arrived at Vilamendhoo 6th May 2013 to a wonderful welcome by the Donhi crew who were all really friendly. We arrived on the Island to a cold flannel and a welcome drink and was escorted to room 224 (JBV which I would completely recommend) and it was everything we could've wished for, it was very roomy with nice decor and a Jacuzzi in the back garden!

We were literally a few steps from the ocean which at times was not always calm (due to being at the tail end of a tropical Cyclone) but it was always beautiful. We had never snorkled before and it was absolutely stunning!! we saw something different every time we went in including turtles and octopus! We have really been bitten by the bug and want to experience snorkling at other holiday destinations (so any recomendations welcome!)

The food was wonderful, always hot, always plentiful with lots of choice (at times too much choice which meant 5 course lunches and dinners!) The curry's were some of the best I have ever eaten but if you dont like curry's, dont worry, there are still other options for you. Our waiter Ahlim was always friendly and knew how we took our tea at breakfast and what wine we had with our meals (although he wasnt great at football! lol). The staff were so friendly even people who had not met us before always greated us with a smile and a hello.

We read on trip before we went that sometimes the resort overbooks on certain days and people were offered the chance to go out on a boat trip for the evening (sometimes it is a 2 night trip). If you get offered the chance GO ... it was one of the highlights of our holiday and we did so many things in 2 days which included, seeing a whale shark, turtles and manta rays, snorkling around a deserted island, having a bbq dinner on the same island, night fishing and playing touch your nose game with the other guests of the boat and the staff (dont ask! lol) The staff really did make the trip so enjoyable and it was worth packing our bags for one night .. to surprisingly be offered the same room back, which was a lovely surprise as we loved the room.

I cant think of any negatives of the Island and you would think with such a small resort (it takes 20 mins to walk round) you may get bored, but there are so many great things to do (mainly the snorkling) even when it is raining,( that is an experience in itself :0)) you can go into the games room, or talk to other couples in the bar.

I can not tell people enough how great this island is and if I had the chance I would go back tomorrow, thank you Vilamendhoo.

Room Tip: If you like a bit of a breeze, ask for the north side, whereas the south is a little calmer. We sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilamendhooIsland, Public Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear kirsty,

Your review is truly wonderful and we thank you very much for it. Vilamendhoo is such a lovely island and we have one of the best house reefs in the whole Maldives. Our Chefs try hard to prepare great meals everyday and we are happy that you like the food.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back one day.

Best Regards
Vilamendhoo Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Fantastic! Great atmosphere, very friendly, polite and helpful staff, good choice of foods and fun entertainment (every evening something different - from live music and disco to movie nights and traditional cultural entertainment). Best place for snorkeling and divers (you can get padi certification in 4 days if you wanted to take up a short course). Beautiful and peaceful. Good choice of excursions, most involving snorkeling. More suited for couples or groups of friends (there are 'adult only' areas on the island). There are sport facilities such as the gym, tennis court, etc Overall, fantastic welcoming atmosphere! Didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Stayed in a beach villa and loved it - summery decor inside, immediate access to the beach, great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alesya_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilamendhooIsland, Public Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Alesya,

The whole Vilamendhoo Team thank you very much for your review. We are so happy that you had a great holiday with us. Diving really is fantastic and we also have a amazing house reef.
Thank you so much for your review.

Best regards
Vilamendhoo Manangement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from two weeks at Vila, what an experience. It is a great resort, we had a Jacuzzi Beach Villa which was really nice, nothing fancy but excellent air con! Yes it rained, yes it was quite overcast most of the time, but it was always lovely and warm, even in the ocean which was 27 degrees at 15 metres down! We had a couple of storms, some heavy rain (mostly at night to be fair) and one day when the wind blew so hard all boat trips were cancelled, but not difficult to find an upside on this great resort! The weather "blew" a group of large rays in to the lagoon which was quite special. It was a great excuse for a bar crawl too! The food here is really good, the chefs are very happy to explain the local dishes, careful though it can be quite spicy! Our waiter in the Ahima restaurant was Hassan, a really super chap, always up beat with a cheeky grin when I tried the spicy food, and quick to bring a cooling drink too, or recommend a dessert to get rid of the burn ;-) A real pleasure to have met him. If you make it to the Boashi Bar say hello to Jalal, another warm and welcoming member of staff, who also goes the extra mile to make you feel special, remembering your drinks and room number! Rohan, the new Thomson Rep also deserves a mention. We didn't need any extra help with anything but he gave good advice and information to help you settle in quickly, and make leaving as painless as possible, communication is key in that role. We did some fabulous diving and, after MUCH searching, even saw a couple of Whale Sharks! Not for the faint hearted but a real experience to treasure. We did a couple of dives on the house reef and they were well worth it! Illy took us out one day and we found a turtle chomping on the reef, such an amazing sight. Also did a night dive on the house reef with Dex, would not have missed that for the world, flatworm, baby pipe fish, hermit crabs spawning, the biggest morays I have ever seen out in the open hunting, black tip reefs sharks, blue finned trevally darting around, lion fish, scorpion fish ... I could go on, there was so much out at night. Have to mention Leila from EuroDivers. She was just wonderful, so kind and patient when my diving technique started to go a bit pear shaped, she is the queen of non-verbal communication, even behind a mask at 10 metres you know exactly what she is telling you, thank you so much. This resort has so much going on, I could write a book, but just go and see for yourself! And yes, Rohan is right, even when it is overcast, you do need SPF 30!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Vicky Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilamendhooIsland, Public Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Vicky,

Thank you ver much for your wonderful review, it's great that you spend a amazing holiday in Vilamendhoo. The island is so beautiful and there is lot's to do. The excursions are great, and we are so happy that you saw the underwater beauty. We have one of the best house reefs and snorkeling is out of this world. We are happy to forward your good comment to our staff
Hope to welcome you back one day.

Best Regards
Vilamendhoo Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We went to Vilamendhoo from May 26th - June 10th, the weather wasn't as good as I thought it would be but then I didn't realise that the rainy season is from June through September, I did a lot of research on the internet before we went and got several different reports, we had a few good days of sunshine, but then the rain started and basically rained for two days, a member of staff told me that we had caught the end of a tropical storm, each day we had some rain albeit it only for an hour or so. Accommodation was fantastic, we had a Jacuzzi Beach Villa and we spent most evenings in the Jacuzzi with a mojito, even sat there in the rain!.. the food is fantastic and the service was excellent, we go on holiday on average three times a year and I have to say that out of all the inclusive hotels we have been to this one had the best food, we didn't do any trips due to the inclement weather and were happy to spend our days around the pool/beach. Entertainment in the evening was also pretty good, disco, movie night, live band, karaoke, something for everyone.. all in all an enjoyable holiday....go and enjoy but pick your weeks!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GreeceLover1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilamendhooIsland, Public Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear GreeceLover,

The whole Vilamenddoo Team thanks you for taking the time to write this great review. The Jacuzzi Beach Villas are really great and there is everything you need, we are happy that you like your room. Glad that you still enjoyed your stay even with the rainy days. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards
Vilamendhoo Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed 10 days and was absolute paradise, next time will stay 2 weeks. Had a beach bungalow with AI option. Definitely do the AI option, not only is pop, drinks, and water included but a sunset cruise (which rained but dolphins swam along side most of the way). Kayaks and wind surfers, lessons too if you need them, are also included.

Snorkel gear was 40$ USD for 6 days or 8$/day, but it is pretty beat up. You can buy snorkel gear in the gift shop for around 90$, expensive for what you get. We weren't able to use our beach chairs, right next to the jetty, but never complained because we had a great assigned table. Wasn't an issue as we found lots of other beach chairs around the adult pool but most of the time we stayed at the adult pool. All the photo shoots happening there kept us entertained! There is a few resident heron's that also kept us entertained as one of them loves the adult pool too.

Two shisha pipes for 10$ (Al Fakher), book exchange, pool table, ping pong table, tennis court, soccer field (Sunday is staff vs guests game), lots of channels, great wifi. Went on the whale shark excursion... Amazing, but crazy, crazy busy. Right off the LUX Better to snorkel then dive because when the sharks leave you can jump out of the water, find another and get right back down there again. Seen 3 separate ones.

Fish is always on the menu (sometimes even for breakfast) but lots of options. The food is very mild compare to Mexico but there is chillies on offer. Never really found the dessert to be that great though. Maldivens have a great sense of humour, especially the bar/ drink servers. Only sour note was the guy that manages the dives shop, very arrogant.

70$ for an hour massage at the spa with the Arrival discount. The girls are all foreign, so the Thai massage is given by a Thai, the Balinese massage but an Indonesian - it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CanadaPolarBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilamendhooIsland, Public Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear CanadaPolaBears,

Your review is really wonderful and we thank you so much for it. Vilamendhoo is a new island, just open in December 2010 and it is a nice size, not too big and not too small. There is lot's to do, different activities and excursions. We are glad that you had a wonderful holiday with us and we hope to welcome you back to Vilamendhoo soon.

Best Regards
Vilamendhoo Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I spent a week at vilamendhoo and the time literally flew by since we were having such a great time.the beach villa was clean and serviced twice a day.we were extremely comfortable and had access to a beach with beautiful corals and marine life,which was a visual treat when snorkeling.the food quality and variety at the buffet exceeded our expectations and the staff was friendly.the diving staff is superb and the diving facilities also range from beginner to advance level. Really enjoyed the dolphin watching and whale shark excursion as well, snorkeling with a 30 feet whale shark was an experience of its kind.
The downside was the $330 per head return transfer via sea plane,the aerial view though is amazing.drinking water was a bit expensive,$4 for a small bottle but I suppose that would be the case in all resorts.
Overall i would rate the experience 9.5 out of 10.highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raza84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilamendhooIsland, Public Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Raza,

Thank you ver much for your wonderful review, it's great that you spend a amazing holiday in Vilamendhoo. The island is so beautiful and there is lot's to do. The excursions are great, and we are so happy that you saw the underwater beauty. We have one of the best house reefs and snorkeling is out of this world.
Hope to welcome you back one day.

Best Regards
Vilamendhoo Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamendhoo
5.4 mi away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
883 reviews
23.5 mi away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
2,046 reviews
14.3 mi away
Holiday Island Resort & Spa
Holiday Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Maamingili Island
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
LUX* South Ari Atoll
LUX* South Ari Atoll
#1 of 1 in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
2,917 reviews
16.3 mi away
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
#1 of 1 in Rangali Island
2,146 reviews
15.0 mi away
Sun Island Resort
Sun Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Nalaguraidhoo Island
2,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

Property: Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
Address: Vilamendhoo Island, 20187
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Vilamendhoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vilamendhoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vilamendhoo Island Resort, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon, an excellent house reef and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only Resort on the island of Vilamendhoo, South Ari Atoll. It is 900 meters long by 250 meters wide, about 55 acres. Your seaplane transfer from Velana International Airport is a scenic, 25 minute flight. 184 Rooms include 30 Jacuzzi water villas, 30 Jacuzzi beach villas, 111 beach villas and 13 garden rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vilamendhoo Island Hotel Vilamendhoo
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives
Hotel Vilamendhoo Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing