We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vilamendhoo
Certificate of Excellence
tuxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

Good flight excellent sea plane experience,wonderful greeting very quickly shown to our beach villa 148 with sea defences, a very small wall which we found useful to sit on to put our snorkeling gear on, a small concret jetty to walk out on and watch the small sharks swim up and down also the amazing fish. The people are so friendly and kind. Good food in the Funama Restaurant thanks Yoosef for your great service. The Boashi Bar pool was behind us so we could get drinks from there or our mini bar. The pool was lovely warm and never to busy and the bar guy was great thanks for afternoon tea Everyone remembers what you drink.. Went on the manta turtle trip saw loads and my husband and daughter went to see the whale sharks they swam with 3. Sunday afternoon around 4.30 football between the guests and staff good fun.Crab racing one evening doesnt last that long but thats fun too. You can down load a map of the island. Dont worry about flies there are none, there are ants geccos lizards a few birds bats and a small bee type insect , go to the Asian wok at night sit on decking and watch sharks rays fish it is lit up. Rooms beautiful clean towels every day also beach towels beds comfy, bathroom brillant. Dont need shoes walked around bare footed or flipflops. Ask if you need anything Lou the rep is so good also the rep who speaks french. have a great time we did!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lynnjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,214
    557
    126
    31
    19
See reviews for
448
2,115
41
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (827)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
112 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed 11 nights, booked villa and upgraded to JBV on arrival, which worked out cheaper. Low season a certainty but if high season,,book in advance. Slight location lottery in some respects because of beach and defences but if you want to be sure JBV or Water villa will ensure you are the right end of the island and most important eating at Ahima restaurant. Food at both is the same very subtle differences but again it is location.
The lovely constant breeze at Ahima is fantastic, it is smaller and right next to the adult only infinity pool and water villas and best part of beach.
We worried about the fly problem before we went but in Ahima restaurant there were none and at Boashi they had put loads of citron candles around. This restaurant is also beachside, but less breeze , bigger and nearer the refuge and delivery ships. Hence more flies!
Food excellent, fresh clean well presented and good choice, a bit repetitive but always something different. Many English options which really annoyed my husband, and even when they looked good he ,on principle, never chose the skeak and kidney pie or roast beef and Yorkshire!

The ease of snorkelling on the reef was incredible. Set off from water villa end, walk or swim along to past the end of the villas, then you can drift right back along the reef both sides, no need for fins. Just your beach shoes and snorkel. Saw octopus, rays, turtle, moray,and every sort of coral species. Not many huge shawls but fab, really fab.

Rooms are well equipped and good Internet connection at a price.

We usually never go back to the same place but we are already planning a return trip.

Staff are great, rooms cleaned well, sports and trips available, great food and a good all inclusive package which includes mini bar.
We chose not to do A/I, we had bottles wine every night, couple of chap on the beach and an expensive half bottle from mini bar, ate at Asian two nights . We had water every meal and beers, drinks when we wanted and spent 600 dollar which was less than A\I. If we were friends or in a group I think then we would choose the package. It was 45 dollar a day pp.
No mossie bites, not many big maldive ants,,,but beware the trigger fish, I did get attacked and he bit through fins and also bit my ankle. So if they are still and close to ground they may be protecting a nest so do not hang around.

Best deal we found was Cosmos, but if you book Thomson then they only do A/I rates.
Hayes and Jarvis show ba flights direct also.
You get to use the Champa lounge on arrival at male, which is good and free wi fi and soft drinks.
Remember to pack swimwear and buy a suntan cream at terminal,,just in case your luggage comes late, that way you can enjoy straight away even if your room is not ready.

Fab island as good as Some that are way more expensive. Book it !

We would highly recommend, but protect yourself by JBV or above for the Ahima restaurant and best end of island.

Room Tip: west of island as near to sunset pool as poss, JBV or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Coppya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalix, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Vilamendhoo Island Resort, August 2011


This was our 5th trip to the Maldives! We have previously stayed at 1X Fihalhohi, 2X Filitheyo and 1X Madoogali! We were VERY excited about going to Vilamendhoo!


ARRIVAL
We flew from Stockholm via Doha to Male with Qatar Airways on the quiet night flight and arrived early morning on 2nd August in the sunny Maldives! We had a quick transfer to the seaplane terminal and Vilamendhoos own private air conditioned lounge where we had free drinks and sandwiches, filled out our arrival forms and then it was off to take the tiny seaplane to Vilamendhoo! Already from the air, we could see all those magical paradise islands sparkling in the sun & we were so excited!

The seaplane landed at a floating platform from where a dhoni transported us a few more minutes to the jetty at Vilamendhoo! Finally, we were back in paradise! Martina from guest relations greeted us with lots of information and cold ice tea!


THE ISLAND
Vilamendhoo is a huge island compared to many others Maldives islands. It was our biggest island so far, measuring approx. 900m X 250m. We walked around the island on the beautiful beaches a couple of times at low tide and there is so much to see and photograph everywhere - palm-fringed beaches, local wildlife from crabs to fruit bats, herons catching fish at sunrise and colourful exotic flowers everywhere! The housereef streches all around the island and visibility was excellent on the north side and around the water villas, the south side was often quite "hazy" when snorkelling! (depends probably on the weather, winds, monsoon, time of year)
The well-stocked shop has lots and lots of souvenirs, clothes, postcards, snacks, toiletries, books etc and an Internet corner! The Spa is located over-water by the water villas. We used it once and it was lovely!


ACCOMODATION
Vilamendhoo has Garden Villas, Beach Villas, Jacuzzi Beach Villas & Jacuzzi Water Villas.


BEACH VILLA 237
We had booked a Beach Villa and were given Beach Villa 237, which was very close to the harbour/servicejetty. We were very disappointed by this. Please do not get me wrong, the Beach Villa itself was very nice and modern with a four-poster bed, large colourful pillows, minibar, desks, large sofa, an open-air bathroom and a nicely furnished terrace. The palm-fringed beach just outside was also lovely BUT the constant activity and view onto large ships on-and- off-loading cargo at the nearby servicejetty and diggers in the lagoon and on top of that a huge sand-wall was quite terrible (not our idea of paradise, or were we just spoiled by the peace and quiet from previous Maldives holidays?!). We went to complain at reception about our room`s location, but they said that they were sorry and that the island is fully booked and that we maybe can change to a different Beach Villa later on.


JACUZZI WATER VILLA 325
We were frustrated that we had such a bad start to our holiday, but this quickly changed when we after two nights got a phone call from reception and they asked us if we wanted to have a free upgrade to a Jacuzzi Water Villa.
We happily moved into Jacuzzi Water Villa 325 and these were the most fantastic 4 days in the Maldives which we have ever had! The JWV was stunning and we loved everything about it right from the beginning, especially the decor and interior, the two sundecks - one with Jacuzzi and one with amazing views of the lagoon and the reef - with your own steps right into the sea! Sunset right from the sunloungers on our balcony! We were back in paradise! :)


BEACH VILLA 173
After 4 days of bliss in a JWV, we then spent the rest of our days on holiday at Vilamendhoo on the north side where we got moved into the beautiful Beach Villa 173 right beside those two lovely palm-trees! It was a peaceful and quiet location in our opinion (apart from the occassional paparazzis coming to photograph and cling on "our" two palm-trees)! ;)


RESTAURANTS
Because we stayed in different room locations, we ate in different restaurants during our stay, the Ahima Restaurant & the Funama Restaurant. Both served excellent and varied buffet style meals three times a day! Fantastic food and so much to choose from! Heavenly desserts and cakes! Service and waiters were also friendly, efficient and great!
We prefered the Ahima restaurant because it was less busy, more roomier between tables and more peaceful and quiet in general!


EXCURSIONS
Vilamendhoo offers lots of different excursions: Whaleshark snorkelling, Manta & Turtle snorkelling, Island Hopping, Thelenga Island BBQ (which we signed up for and would have loved to do, but despite the island being fully booked this trip got cancelled because we were to few who wanted to go there on that day), Dangethi local island, Robinson Crusoe sandbank, Sunset Punch Cruise, Casting fishing & Deepsea fishing.


WHALE SHARK EXCURSION
We did the half-day whale shark excursion. An hour south by speedboat, the crew did a great job locating whale sharks for us.
Some advice for future-goers. Seasickness pills is a must (according to us)! The sun was shining, but it was very windy, the sea was quite rough that day with high waves and strong currents. Half of all the people on the boat got really seasick and were feeling quite ill, throwing up etc!
And wear a lifejacket! The boat provides these on this trip but noone really bothered to wear them from the beginning! After the first jump from the boat into the water to snorkel with a whale shark....well, I´m normally a fit swimmer but I have never been so exhausted and tired in my entire life...high waves, strong current, swallowing salty water...for our second and third jump from the boat into the water I was wearing a life jacket and many others, too! It helps a lot!
We were very lucky and saw 4 different whale sharks from the boat and snorkelled with 3 of them! It was an amazing experience!


HOUSEREEF
We thought that Vilamendhoos housereef was great for snorkelling! The corals are most beautiful around the Jacuzzi Water Villas with huge amounts of table corals as far as the eye can see! There were no strong currents at all when we were there and the marked reef exits made it easy to swim/snorkel from the lagoon out onto the reefs edge!
The rest of the housereef is not as colourful, but still nice with lots of interesting and different things to see every day! Turtles are also abundant, lots of nemos, clownfish and other colourful fishes, napoleons, pufferfish, batfish, plenty of sting rays and feather-tail stingrays, large schools of blue surgeonfish and blue-striped yellow snappers and parrotfish, jacks, trevallys, groupers, wrasses, angelfishes, butterflyfishes of all kinds, a cute and tiny yellow baby boxfish with dots, we had daily squid sightings, filefishes, triggers (luckily no titan attacks this time), trumpet- and flutefish followed us curiously around most times, a leopard flounder, black-tip reef sharks, moray eels and many more! Plenty of babysharks and rays patrolled the lagoons during daytime!


MOSQUITOES
We didn`t see nor feel any mosquitoes nor other insects at all! Maybe our room-geckos did a great job?! ;)


WEATHER
We were very happy with the Maldives weather on this holiday and had lots of sunshine every day, except one stormy/rainy afternoon with heavy thunderstorms and one cloudy afternoon! Otherwise, it was sunny and hot!


NIGGLES
First of all, we had a great holiday, but here are a few niggles. The Beach Villas on south side close to the service jetty have views of the busy harbour with lots of activity with on-and-off loading goods, several ships/dhonis and diggers laying in the lagoon, which doesn`t really make for a "paradise-view" from the beach in that area. We were not happy when we were located in this area and the rest of the island was fully booked, but luckily got moved after two days and had a fantastic holiday after that!
The Funama Restaurant served excellent food, but it was VERY busy when we were there in August, tables were extremely close to each other, it felt crowded and cramped and sometimes there were long food queues (too many bungalows and too many people on Vila perhaps?)!


THANK YOUs
Thank you Vilamendhoo for making our holiday a great one! We appreciated the cake/card/decorations for Peters 40th birthday, everyone was so friendly, happy and helpful! The free upgrade to a Jacuzzi Water Villa was amazing! Thank you so much! It was much appreciated & we`re already saving to hope to stay in one for our holiday next year! The boat crew boys on the whale shark snorkelling excursions for the effort in finding us a few of these mighty and amazing animals, thank you so much!
Special thanks to our waiters Ahmed & Abdulla at Funama Restaurant and Amil at Ahima Restaurant for great service, our roomboys who always did a great job, reception boys, and also thank you to Sabine and Martina at guest relations! You were all lovely!


DEPARTURE
I´m always sad when leaving the Maldives and holidays tend to go by very quickly! We had our Beach Villa until 12 mid-day, then had lunch, sat in the bar for drinks for a while and left the island in the early afternoon for another breathtaningly beautiful seaplane journey back to Male. We took the night flight with Qatar Airways home.


SUMMARY
Overall, we had a fantastic holiday in the Maldives once again! Vilamendhoo is a large but lovely island with beautiful palm-fringed beaches, a very good housereef for snorkelling, excellent food, friendly and helpful staff, modern and beautiful accomodation and we absolutely loved our Jacuzzi Water Villa! The whale shark snorkelling excursion was a dream come true!

Would we return to the Maldives? YES, of course! We hope to be able to return next year again!


Annika & Peter from Sweden

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Annika32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed for 8 nights back in May and had a fantastic time, the island is beautiful and extremely relaxing. The food was very good with lots of variety and healthy options. We stayed in Jacuzzi Beach Villa and definitely felt like we were on the best part of the island. We also went to the spa a couple of times, which again was lovely. Overally we had a fantastic stay and wouldnt hesitate recommending this island.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi Beach Villas are in the best location on the island, and the North side of the island is bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LJM80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

I loved my holiday at Vilamendhoo and would return back in a heartbeat but, with our children in tow too.

The rooms were newly refurbished, spacious and very clean. The air conditioning was really good the fridge fully stocked and you were provided with toiletries and clean towels were provided daily. The AI drinks in the fridge were a very good plus as some resorts do not provide this service. The open air bathroom was fab and we had a mascot in the name of sticky our very own gecko who was so cute and obviously liked munching on any creepy crawlies. Although I have to state we were only visited by a few ants, nothing sticky could not handle. We were so sad when he moved on as we had not got a picture of him stuck to our mirror.

The food was varied and you could eat light as salad and fruit were always served. There is always three courses. Breakfast was really good as cereals, fruit, pastries, hand cooked waffles and eggs, the cooked english, curries and cheese and hams were on offer. We went to the Hot Wok and the food was really nice and request an outside seat as we were amazed that three sharks and two rays came to visit us at the waters edge . We can see them circling around the island but not usually in a group of three.

The service we received was brilliant. Lou the rep was really nice and not pushy at all. All of the staff are friendly and always smile. What I loved about this holiday was that there was no pushy sales. The excursions are on the wall in reception and you sign up if you want to. The waiters never tried you to get anything off the AI list. Infact they informed you of the price if it was not on the AI list. There was no sales pitch to go to the other restaurants. You were left alone to decide what you wanted and what you wanted to do. I loved this aspect and to be honest found it refreshing and because of this was more willing to go to the Hot Wok and spend some money in the gift shop. We brits could learn from the maldivians in this sector.

The facilities were all spotless. The toilets are always clean. The pools especially the Boashi pool was spotless although if you are a five foot shrimp like me you will not be able to touch the floor so over 18's use the infinity sunset pool where you can touch the floor if you are challenged in the height department.

The reef was the main reason along with the new refurbishment that attracted me to this resort. I was not dissapointed in the slightest. It exceeded my expectations. The corals are best at the water village end starting at the bouy near the water sports centre. The volume and variety of fish was better on the other side of the water villas carrying right around to the other side of the island this is the longest stretch of reef. We saw lots of nemo, dory, gill, sea cucumbers, eels, sharks, stingrays, crabs, A big purple jellyfish, parrot fish ( you can hear them chomping on the corals when snorkeling), big clams and lots of other fish i do not know the names of. Snorkel and dive here it really is worth it. You can go out past the bouys to the drop off and see fish fighting others away from their patch. If you have children who do not swim take them to the jetty day or night to see the fish also go to the hot wok at night even if it is only for a drink to see the sharks and rays. The beach up near the water villas is also where I saw stingrays on lots of occasions and also where i saw the big purple jellyfish which is quite rare to see. All the sea life are friendly as are the lizards, heron and bats on the island. The worst thing that could happen i guess is getting bat poo on you. The rays move as soon as they sense movement they have no interest in human flesh.

The building work and sea defences that i read about in reviews before I went really did not feature on my radar. The garden rooms have their chairs on their porches now and I did not really hear any loud building work and as for the sea defences, they are to become a fact of life for every Maldives island. I certainly did not give them a second thought and in no way did they impede on my holiday. Both me and my husband did not want to come home except to collect our children and bring them back with us. The pros outweighed the cons considerably in our eyes. I am sure those who have visited a five star resort without an AI option may find fault but they would also pay much more for one of these resorts also I suppose anyone who has visited the Great Barrier Reef may not be as bowled over with the reef as I was but I loved it and it was so, so much better than Barbados. If you cannot find your little bit of paradise may it be the well photographed palm trees or sitting on the jetty at night watching the fish then you may need to spend few thousand extra and maybe visit French Polynesia, the Whitsunday Islands or Richard Bransons private island. But for mere mortals like me and my husband we utterly enjoyed ourselves. Although we do intend saving to go to the places above with the exception of Bransons private island we would need a lottery win or the death of an unknown rich relative.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank tinksSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

A great Island. Be prepared to thoroughly relax and enjoy the beautiful reef and excellent facilities. If your are going as a couple I would suggest packing both your things in each case. One of our cases was delayed getting to the island from the seaplane which meant one of us could go swimming and snorkeling while the other couldn't for an hour or so.
The waiters, barmen and cleaning staff are very polite and helpful especially Robin in the Bonti bar and Shagib in the Sunset Bar. We traveled with First Choice and the island Rep Lou was brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble and we got a free upgrade to a water villa on the second week.
Starting at the beginning the flight left on time from Gatwick. We flew with Thompson and it is what you expect from an economy long haul flight. It was an overnight flight so we were well rested when we arrived in Male. The next time however I would pay extra and get the additional legroom seats.
On arriving at Male the transfer to the seaplane could not have been smoother and less stress free. The air conditioned departure lounge was welcome. The 25 minute flight to the island on the sea plane was an adventure and very memorable. Dont worry if you are a nervous flier it was very smooth if a little noisy.
On arriving at the island we were greeted by Lou and quickly allocated our JBW. We were on the sunset side of the island in room 226 and it was lovely. We did not have much beach in front of us but to be honest we spent most days at the Sunset pool which was very quite and relaxed and right next to the beach anyway.
The waiters at the Sunset pool were all very good and in particular Shagib (Shaggy) and Ali were great.
The food cannot be faulted. A lot of choice every day and very tasty. Everything about the restaurant was faultless. I have read reviews saying there were flies on the food. Well we did not see any the whole two weeks we were there.
The facilities were immaculately clean and tidy at all times.
We went on three excursions. The sunset punch cruise which was very good and we saw dolphins. We also went on an excursion to a local island. It was only $25 dollar each and is worth seeing. However I would say the tourist shops are all the same and pretty much the tat you would expect.
We also went on a deep see fishing trip for four hours which cost $400. Money down the drain. The lads on the boat were very friendly but as far as fishermen go they were not much use and I think were only along for the trip. Avoid this. A couple of friends we made also went on a cast fishing trip which they also said was not up to much with poor quality equipment which was not built for the job.
The shop on the island is pricey but very useful. Gentlemen watch out for the Jewelers. It is part of a chain on Jewelers for this area. The jewelery was extremely nice and well made. The marked prices are there to be haggled with and aim for at least 50% of the marked price.
Tipping is something we were not sure about but the rule of thumb is not to tip the waiters every time they serve you. We tipped them about $10 every three to four days. Remember also to tip the barman. As I found out the waiters do very well for tips but do not share them. The barmen pull there tips and are extremely good. Especially Robin and Dinneker.
Make sure you tip the room boys. We gave ours over the two weeks $40 dollars.
I have read reviews on this site before which were not complimentary of the island but all I can say is they must have been in the wrong place. Yes there are boats coming and going on a daily basis. Yes the seaplanes do go ver head quite a lot during the day. But this makes part of the holiday.
The snorkleing was amazing. For a first time snorkler I found it fascinating. Excellent reef and some amazing fish.
The Wok Restaurant is a must. Not expensive about $75 for a meal for two but well worth to dine out at night and watch the reef sharks below you.
I have probably missed a hold load of good things about the island but in summary in it is well worth the money and we will be going back as soon as we can.
PS It is worth paying the extra for the Water Villas. We were lucky to be upgraded free for the second week and it really made our holiday a lifetime memory.
Brilliant thats all I can say!!

Room Tip: Make sure you are on the south side of the island from in the JBV from room 220 up wards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 1706Woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

First highlight was the seaplane from Male.Incredible views of all the Atolls in azure blue sea.One island was just sand with two deckchairs and an umbrella on.The resort itself was very laid back.Beautiful island that you could walk round in half an hour.We had a beach villa about ten steps from the sea,amazing.The beach villas from 101-131 have the better beach,as the sand is slowly being shifted the beach on the other side of the island is shored up by concrete blocks and is not as fab,in ouWe had wonderful massages,with the massage beds looking down to a window on the sea.The food was of a very high standard,with a great variety everyday.The dive centre were good but not as friendly as they could be.Diving and snorkelling was fabulous,with snorkelled with Mantas and dived with a Whale shark.This place was a true paradise,we all want to go back.

Room Tip: Beach villas 101-131 have a better beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SallyGibraltar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamendhoo
5.4 mi away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
23.5 mi away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
10.3 mi away
LUX* South Ari Atoll
LUX* South Ari Atoll
#1 of 1 in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Huvahandhoo Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
12.4 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
16.3 mi away
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
#1 of 1 in Rangali Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

Property: Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
Address: Vilamendhoo Island, 20187
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Vilamendhoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vilamendhoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vilamendhoo Island Resort, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon, an excellent house reef and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only Resort on the island of Vilamendhoo, South Ari Atoll. It is 900 meters long by 250 meters wide, about 55 acres. Your seaplane transfer from Velana International Airport is a scenic, 25 minute flight. 184 Rooms include 30 Jacuzzi water villas, 30 Jacuzzi beach villas, 111 beach villas and 13 garden rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Jetsetter so you can book your Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vilamendhoo Island Hotel Vilamendhoo
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives
Hotel Vilamendhoo Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing