We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tala

“Homemade, well-cooked food with good views and good service; very clean”

Amphitheatre Cafe Bar
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Tala
Price range: $4 - $13
Description: Great addition to Tala. Modern Cafe Bar serving light meals,delicious desserts, drinks, great coffee, and of course our great tasting cocktails. We are open all year round. Come see for yourselves. A new vibrant addition to Tala. YOU! wont be disappointed.
Restaurant details
Description: Great addition to Tala. Modern Cafe Bar serving light meals,delicious desserts, drinks, great coffee, and of course our great tasting cocktails. We are open all year round. Come see for yourselves. A new vibrant addition to Tala. YOU! wont be disappointed.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

We enjoy visiting this cafe; it benefits from a beautiful view of the Paphos coastline and Mediterranean sea, with a cooling sea breeze that is very much appreciated in the summer months. The outside area is shady and comfortable with tables nicely spread out. I have two small children under 4 and we always feel welcome; the cafe is informal and not busy at lunchtimes (when we visit), so perfect for families. There is also a playpark at the bottom of the steps to visit before/after your meal. The food is very tasty, very fresh and homemade. Our favourites so far are the quiche and white chocolate/raspberry brownie ('blondie'). The menu is small but very reasonable, with most light meals costing around 5-6 euros. The portions are just right; we leave full but don't waste any. The service is always friendly and efficient; twice we have been offered complimentary bottled water. The toilets are new and spotlessly clean, as are the tables and chairs (well when we arrive at least!). We highly recommend this cafe and will be visiting again... delicious!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Whale_shark_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 75 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2016

This place has great cocktails, fantastic views, tasty light bites and friendly staff. I really hope this place continues to go from strength to strength as we will not be back in Tala for 1 year and I still have most of the menu and the afternoon tea to try. I would thoroughly recommend this place, especially as it has a great outdoor and indoor seating area.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Rachdiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Pull in here for a coffee, well worth a visit, Robert and his family are very welcoming very clean and tidy,excellent service .

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank elaine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile

Called in here for the first time. Lovely warm conservatory in the winter and great terrace in the summer with the most stunning views. The food didn't disappoint. The menu is small at the moment but it was delicious. Lovely brother(Robert) and sister (Elle) running the cafe with the help of Mum (I believe). It is now on our list of favourite venues for lunch, coffee or drinks. They are closed for the month of February (2016) but we will be knocking on the door as soon as March appears.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank RobertaFyti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Have been to the cafe many times over the past few weeks. The cafe is under new management, with chef Ellie making some wonderful soups, sandwiches, cakes and at a reasonable price. All are served very capably by her brother rob. They have their own Facebook page, where they let you know what the specials are for the week. The view is outstanding and in the conservatory theire is now a cozy log burning fire. They are closed on a Monday. Hours are 10am till 6pm.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amphitheatre Cafe Bar also viewed

Tala, Paphos District
Tala, Paphos District
 
Tala, Paphos District
Tala, Paphos District
 

Been to Amphitheatre Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing