We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Hunter. Tala”
other travelers have booked this property
villa hunter tropical gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
villa hunter tropical gardens
villa at night new lights over the deck a real chill out area.Ground lights in the deck at night outside deck at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
villa hunter tropical gardens
villa at night new lights over the deck a real chill out area.Ground lights in the deck at night
outside deck at night
out side eating under the new sunsail
Dinning area &hand made kitchen all  designer furniture - ;Bo concept
Open Plan cool living 6 seat dinning table with Bo,Concept Revolving table
living area with 42inch TV, bluetooth speakers, home cinema, Sky internet TV,firestick
Master bedroom with en-suite &  private veranda , Huge queen size bed and walk-in wardrobe
BBQ under the Tropical palms &l gardens with your very own gardener
Bedroom 2 with kingsize bed loads of storage
Bedroom 3 with 2 single beds
Hand made kitchen with Dishwasher , washing machine, fridge freezer , gaggi coffee machine  & more
outside chill and deck with sunsail
Tropical gardens with your own gardener & view to the Tala mountains
Pool and 6 sun beds
Heated pool and solar cover in very private garden
View to the deck, peace, quite, relax
Private pool set in 500Sq meters of gardens with stunning coastal views
Deck With Sunsail for lots of shade Plus a lovely area to chill in the evening
Private gardens around the pool with views over the paphos coast
View from the garden to the coast
Bean bags around pool and 6 loungers
Views upto the Tala hills behind the villa
villa hunter
Heated Pool and view to deck
your own lemon & olive trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tala, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rob1carol
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa Hunter. Tala”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Excellent villa with everything that you could need. The villa feels like a home, not just a holiday rental as soon as you walk through the door. The heated pool is great for Oct to May as a pool is not usable otherwise. Quiet area with views of the sea. Can't recommend it high enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the heated pool really does make a difference outside the summer period. Many thanks for your booking and its also lovely to be able to welcome you back in 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M
1 review
“Great villa, great location!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It was my first time visiting this part of Cyprus and I loved it. The villa itself had everything we needed, it was really well maintained and the views were great, perfect for a relaxing holiday. Peter and Jane left loads of information about the local area and some great restaurant recommendations, if you follow their tips you'll never have a bad meal. Definitely worth a vist are Oniro by the Sea, The Last Castle and Sea You and in Tala itself my favourite place was Masa Soura, the food was good but it's the friendly service that really set it apart. We couldn't really have asked for anything more. Thanks for a great holiday!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Lovely to hear you had a great stay at the villa and that all the resturant recommendations worked well . There really are so many great places to visit and it's lovely that we helped you find the real cyprus.many thanks for your booking and we hope we can welcome you back soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gnr230
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent break in a fantastic villa”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our second visit to villa Hunter and the beautiful village of tala. What can I say we loved it the first time and the experience was even better this time round, the weather was great but peter and Jane had organised the pool heating which was a massive plus especially for the two little ones. Peters recommendations were great as always and this time he told us to visit a lovely restaurant for lunch called oniro which is just by the sea. The village of Tala has had a major facelift and now looks beautiful and a great way to spend a relaxing evening if you don't want to travel far. Mario's bar is great for pre drinks and he always makes an effort to entertain the children. The villa it self is spacious and clean and has various entertainment devices for kids and adults if you fancied a night in.
Overall a fantastic getaway and a definite recommend for a family break, we will definetly be returning next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review . We are really pleased the family had a great return visit and we hope we can welcome you back next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizKing3...
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa was everything w head hoped for and more. The owners are so helpful and their tips and suggestions helped make our holiday one of the best ever. The location is really peacefully with amazing views over Coral Bay. The location was ideal allowing us to enjoy typical Cypriot village life in Tala whilst only a short drive from Paphos.
It was a truly fantastic holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the villa and the lovely village of Tala. Please keep in touch and we hope we can welcome you back to cyprus Soon.
Many thanks for your booking Peter & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbard78
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sun, sea topped by excellent accomadation”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Second visit to Villa Hunter. This trip was another excellent adventure, enhanced by the top class luxury Villa. We tried a couple of the other local tavernas, where we sampled good local food. We had a vegan, a vegetarian and three meat eaters in our party, all were well catered for with our hosts going the extra mile to source local tavernas who had more than salad on the menus for the non meat eaters. Defo the villa to stay at if you are going to Cyprus. Nothing is too much trouble for your hosts plus your accomadation is five star.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. It is always great to welcome guests back and we are really please you enjoyed your stay in Tala. Cyprus & Tala really does offer something for even ones taste and great to hear all the recommendations worked so well. We Look forward to being able to welcome you back soon.
Many thanks Peter & jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G C
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa great views great holiday!”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I was sceptical about all the positive reviews but I needn't of worried, they were all true.

Peter & Jane made us feel welcome from the initial enquiry and the villa has everything you could possibly want for a great holiday.. The heated pool was an absolute dream and the views to die for.

The only thing we found was that the BBQ was a bit small, but as there were so many lovely places to eat out we only used it once. A car is essential to appreciate the beautiful surroundings and.visit the near by beaches.

Villa Hunter truly is a fantastic choice for a holiday, be it quite, romantic or family it has everything right down to a mobile phone and tablet for your convenience,. It will not disappoint!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review . We really enjoy sharing our cyprus experience with guests which helps give everyone a true Cypriot experience . It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the lovely tavernas . Bigger BBQ on its way thank you for the feedback it's appreciated . Thank you for your booking and we hope we can welcome you back once again in sunny cyprus . Many thanks Peter & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky K
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, very homely house”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved this holiday. Villa hunter is spacious and comfortable. The views from the pool of the hills and the sea are beautiful. Even though the weather was not great we were in the lovely warm pool all day every day, and when we were forced inside a couple of times the children could relax with a huge amount of films to choose from. A very relaxing holiday, thankyou.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for taking. The time to leave a review of your stay . So pleased you enjoyed your holiday , The heated pool in early season makes a big difference for a family stay and great to hear you enjoyed it . Many thanks for your booking
Peter & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing