We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property
...secluded entrance with secure, remote control gate...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
...secluded entrance with secure, remote control gate...
...spacious lounge with net TV; sliding doors to pool...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
...secluded entrance with secure, remote control gate...
...spacious lounge with net TV; sliding doors to pool...
...stylish master bedroom with on-suite bathroom...
...second bedroom with sliding doors to the veranda...
...fully equipped kitchen...
...open plan dining area, off the kitchen...
...plenty of shaded dining and relaxation areas...
...plenty of secluded tanning space...
...built-in, traditional Cypriot barbecue...
...attractive night lighting for those warm evenings...
...numerous areas to retreat to or stretch out...
...exotic plants, grove, pond, rose garden to relax in...
...quiet spot in the tree grove...
...and a large, secure, gravel kids play area in the back!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tala, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah C
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have stayed here a few times and always return home relaxed and refreshed.
Booking with Rory is simple and easy and Debra deals with everything Cyprus end.
The property is spacious, large lounge with satellite TV including numerous English channels and wifi and comfortable sofas. The kitchen is large and well equipped - the large fridge is a godsend in August for keeping water cold. Two bedrooms are good size and both en suite the double having a huge bathroom.
Outside there are two main areas to sit around tables and the pool is a good size and is regularly cleaned (Debra's son I believe) with sun loungers. BBQ available.
Yes you need a car as the property is on a hill (16% up/down from nearest restaurants and supermarket which in the height of summer isn't really doable on foot but why not have a car and explore some of the island???)
Generally a quiet area even though it's residential - I'll not lie sometimes you can hear the neighbours talking or doing work on their properties (during the day) if there's and event at the ampitheatre you get a free concert and sometimes the local dogs bark but that's NORMAL for Cyprus / Greece - and if the street is good enough for Russian Oliogarchs and their 'Blackpool' towers / year round Christmas lights it's good enough for me!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Sarah,

Thank you for your kind words! Yes, I'm not sure the taste of the Russian nouveau-riche is readily explained - but at least he's a ways down the street. Thank you for being part of our annual troop - for you, this was your fifth year! Always a pleasure.

Kindly, Rory
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curiosity...
1 review
“We’ve been coming back for years!”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This have become a tradition for our family – we come to this lovely villa each spring for years. It sets up the summer for the family very nicely! It is a very peaceful experience for the family – but the beach, water park and harbor area are just minutes away. Let’s see – the pool is large and just the right temperature (they set the temperature for us!), the barbecue gets us into the summer mood (despite the odd burning), it has lots of space – in the villa, and the garden area, and the internet connection is reliable. Nothing to complain about at all. Have fun there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally Ann...
Earth
1 review
“It's great to place to get away”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This villa is up in the hills near paphos where it's a little cooler in the summer. I live in Cyprus, and use this villa as a get-away a couple of times a year - it's perfect for it. Rory asked me to put this review here but i didnt want to as i like coming here and i dont want it to be booked! But, theyve been very good to me, so I need to repay them telling everyone that it is a very nice large villa, a great garden and pool, and very secluded and private. I love it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl T
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Private pool and free wi-fi away from the tourist crowds”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful 2 weeks in this villa and thoroughly enjoyed our time there.The private pool was very well looked after by the English maintenance guys and we had the added comfort of knowing the agent was only a phone call away and lived locally should we have encountered any problems during our stay.Thankfully we didnt require her assistance.The villa had everything we needed and more!.We hired a car for the duration of our stay and I would recommend that anyone booking this villa does so too .Very well equipped and the free broadband wi-fi was an added bonus.Rory is great to deal with and our security deposit was returned within 48 hours of returning home.Needless to say we have re-booked for 2014.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool and free wifi
Liked least: I cant think of anything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So good we've booked a return stay”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Although we are seasoned visitors to Cyprus this is the first time we had stayed in the Paphos area but the villa didn't disappoint in any way. The kitchen was well equipped and all rooms spacious and furnished beautifully. The outdoor space gave plenty of areas to sit and the location is quiet and not overlooked.
Rory was very accommodating, especially as our flights changed several times, and Debra was very helpful including getting some groceries for our arrival.
There are several tavernas and kiosks in the area but would recommend hiring a car to get around.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark w
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great location and privacy with all you need for a great Villa holiday.”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

First of all Rory is a great guy to deal with- the villa is perfect, i went with my wife and 2 children and all of us had a wonderful time - relaxing and able to do what and when we wanted, the Villa is in a great location and within a short drive of amenities.It was great to be able to use our laptop with the free internet connection.
The pool was looked after very well.
In all a superb holiday and i have booked the Villa again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: Going home.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed August 24, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden has a lemon tree for that gin and tonic!
Liked least: There is nothing to mention to say that I like least.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing