We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food on the doorstep!”

Twig and Spoon Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Ash
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food on the doorstep!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Went for Saturday lunch - it's great to have somewhere so local that does good, fresh food with a minimum of fuss. Son and I had ham, egg and chips - the eggs were particularly tasty. Mrs W had a salmon & horseradish sandwich. Smoothies were on special and ice creams very good too. We'll be back when we fancy a quick treat - risk is that we spend too much in the garden centre though en route.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterandBeccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    85
    20
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor service”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

If want to be rudely ignored by staff this is the place to go. We were made to feel bad as we didn't book then the waitresses avoided eye contact throughout

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetie0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Visited this restaurant, attached to the garden centre this week. Staff very friendly and the premises are spotless! Would have liked to see a more extensive menu but will certainly visit again

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“More than a garden centre”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were a party of 4 people eating on Sunday lunchtime and were advised to book in advance, which turned out to be very necessary. The popularity is well deserved and despite being very busy, the service was quick and pleasant.. 3 of us had a fish stew from their specials board and we all agreed that not only was it very good value but delicious.. the 4th meal was enjoyed equally.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DelBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longfield
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food and plants-brilliant combination”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My daughter and I have been buying our plants here almost since they opened. We have watched them expand and improve greatly over the years. Then the Twig and Spoon appeared. What a joy. We have enjoyed many a meal, or a coffee and delicious cake here. The staff are really friendly and nothing seems too much trouble. All produce is sourced locally which we think is great. Can recommend the Twig and Spoon and the garden centre. Won't be long before we are visiting again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twig and Spoon Restaurant also viewed

 
Ash, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to Twig and Spoon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing