We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning, tranquil place to unwind”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Slow down to enjoy relaxed cottage life surrounded by pure nature
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sumartin, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
P_Madog
Tremadog
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Stunning, tranquil place to unwind”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Ranch Visoska is a rustic, authentic Croatian experience. You feel worlds away from city life but you can stay connected if you need to with the WiFi. The villa has been hand built from local stone by a local family and you can feel their passion all around the extensive grounds. Water comes from collected rain and all the electricity is provided by solar panels so leave your hair straighteners at home. The outside BBQ area makes for amazing evening experiences and the owners will happily source fish or squid if you ask. Pool is amazing, a great place to cool off in the heat. We had a brilliant time here, an unforgettable family experience! But this place won't be for everyone, the lack of mains electricity means there's no air con which is difficult on warm nights when you are used to cooler climates. Sumartin isn't really within walking distance do a car is a must. Local beaches and the turquoise waters are stunning. We'll be back one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winter holiday on the island of Brac Croatia.”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely peaceful time. Juraj and his family were great hosts and we enjoyed to see all the craftsmanship and love of labor they put to their piece of paradise.
Many thought we were crazy to come to the island during the off season in winter but we loved having the island to ourselves dispite the cold weather. We really took in the experience of living on the island. The cottage is so charming as well as the local villages. We were the first guest ever in the winter and our only source of heat was the wood fireplace and the water never got hot enough for our showers. However our host Juraj I'm sure will have improved this based on our feedback. He as well is a great cook who made a special meal for us on the outdoor bbq. I would highly recommend for friends and family to come in summer and fall so you can really enjoy the island like a local and not have to deal with all the tourists that invade the island during the summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maccamove...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Traditional dwellings in stunning location surrounded by nature.”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our first visit to the island of Brac and we were not disappointed. It is stunning! The property itself was so unique- the summer kitchen and poolside bar were great additions and the views out to the sea were amazing. The fact that there is no air conditioning was difficult on the night times and as it was the height of summer we had huge problems with wasps but overall these did not affect our stay too much. Such a unique experience and we will definitely be recommending it to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Very friendly and good people.
Also, they are very neat.
I recommend them to everyone as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We - 5 persons and 2 dogs- spent 2 weeks in this absolutely fantastic stone houses with stunning view to the mainland and Hvar/Korkula.Juraj , the owner´s son is a great host and always helps with fresh fish for the outdoor barbecue, boat rental contacts or other wishes.
You will have the whole area for yourself , absolutely quiet without any disturbancies.
You can walk down to the sea, jogging through the hills with Franz , Jurajs dog, on unpaved roads, visit Sumartin-5 min. by car and ferry to Makaskar - great daytrip- . If you need air condition complexes you might be wrong.Expect small bed- and bathroom - but I think you are not coming for sleeping or taking a shower inside, because on the pool you also have an outdoor one.
You have to see it to understand that all of us wished to stay the whole summer.
The pictures are good but in real life IT IS UNBELIEVABLE GREAT !!!
We wish family Boscovic a full house all month.
Take care of Franz , please...

Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing