We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun day out”

Kelburn Castle and Country Centre
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
746 reviews
330 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“Great fun day out”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Came here on a Groupon deal. What a great day out, lots to see and do but our favourite was the Enchanted Forrest, we spent well over an hour in here as both adults and kids were having great fun, the walks along the river to the waterfall would be a great area to picnic in.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brattyhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    70
    44
    34
    49
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larbert, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Half Term Medieval fun”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This place is amazing! A very reasonable £28.00 for a family of 4 and we arrived at 10.30 and stayed until 5.30. There was jousting, sword making, potion making and these were all FREE! My children are 10 and 7 and they didn't stop all day, they went in the castle and then we all went into the secret forest and completed the quiz and if was fantastic, there was crocodiles, pagodas, giants workshop and a maze to name a few I thought we were never going yo get out. They then took part in the quest to defeat the Dark Knight and was knighted by the good knight and lady. There is also an activity/adventure area but we ran out of time so promised them we would go back again. The only extra thing you had to pay for was pony rides and they were £3 which I thought was fine oh and refreshments in the tearoom which were also reasonable. There is a beautiful waterfall and of course the castle itself is amazing. Finally the staff were friendly and helpful and we are definitely going to be making a return visit, maybe for Halloween. Thanks Kelburn Castle, see you soon!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Medieval Theme ”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Was at KCCP today with my wife and 2 sons aged 2 & 6. The theme was medieval and the team at the park made it really interesting not only for the kids but for the adults as well.

There was loads of parking available with toilets, cafe, children's Funhouse and shop.

Having reading some of the negative feedback from some visitors, with the greatest of respect I would remind people that it is a country park which is not fit for pavement buggies and yes there is the odd tree root to trip over.

The staff were very friendly, they were very interested in making it a fun day for the kids and We would certainly recommended the park and castle to anyone.

The secret forest quiz is brilliant and there's a prize if you get all the questions right.

P.s. Remember it rains in Scotland so expect the ground to be wet and slippery.







Helpful?
2 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had a great day today with the kids at the medieval quest at Kelburn, loads of parking, and loads to do before, during this event and after,I would like to thank the staff for going above and beyond the call of duty today to make my boys day, the lad who played the knight in shining armour saved the day you are a star, Sir Kade & Sir Nathan had a blast thanks guys, will see you all at the Halloween fright fest,,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulasimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton of Campsie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“groupon deal- great day out”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

we bought a groupon deal for ��14, for 2 adults plus 3 children.
the sun was out, loads of parking and a great autumnal day. staff very helpful. cafe was only downside..quite poor food.
girls spent ages in adventure trail- 2 hours maybe...we also saw outside of castle. lots to do and well worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelburn Castle and Country Centre also viewed

 
West Kilbride, North Ayrshire
 

Been to Kelburn Castle and Country Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing