We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serene, stylish and relaxing”
Outdoor dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor dining
Guest Deck at Sunset Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Outdoor dining
Guest Deck at Sunset
Welcome
Lounge, dining, kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom with Washer and Dryer
Relax after your day
Valla Beach
Bedroom reading area
Outdoor dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valla, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Magdalena...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serene, stylish and relaxing”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Jagundami for 3 nights in January and we were very pleased with how relaxing and recuperating our stay was.

Jagundami is a private residence located in the hinterland of Valla Beach, which is nestled between Nambucca Heads and Coffs Harbour. The residence is split into two distinct sections; one private section where the owner lives, and the second section is the guesthouse.

The first thing that struck us about Jagundami was that this was not an ordinary guesthouse; it's actually a very sophisticated, very well appointed, luxury guesthouse. It's set on 10 beautiful acres of an old macadamia farm which has been transformed into a tropical garden. The property is accented with vivid green bamboo, large beautiful wind chimes (which are incredibly peaceful and relaxing), and has been decorated and landscaped with a very artistic and creative eye. The guest house itself is modern, very new, and built with quality in mind. The kitchen is very well appointed with everything you could possibly need, and the bathroom is lovely with it's modern stone bench tops and beautiful slate-like tiles giving it a Japanese feel. The bedroom is a good size and has a large walk in wardrobe, and the bed is very very comfortable with it's firm mattress and silky soft bamboo sheets. The entire guesthouse has been tastefully styled with plush furniture and is very comfortable.

Jagundami is a great place for couples to relax and recuperate for a few days. It's quietness and style is more suited to those who prefer to rejuvenate with quiet time, reading, and catching up on much needed sleep.

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainso
Playa Potrero, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The ultimate place to relax and recharge”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

My husband and two children stayed at Jagundami for a long, long weekend. Oh, what a place! From the minute we walked through the door it felt like we had found a small piece of paradise. All the little extras have been thought of... from the design of the property, looking out over lush rainforest, to the sumptuous breakfast supplies, fully equipped kitchen and decadent spa on the deck. We really felt spoilt. We arranged for our two children to stay before we came and they were also made to feel very welcome. Jude, the owner, even thought of the little things they'd enjoy such as board games, which was wonderful. A tour through the main house was a treat. Jude is an established and amazing artist, and walking through her house was like having a personal tour of an art gallery. All in all we loved our stay and will definitely be back.

My advice to anyone heading that way is to leave your stress and the door, grab a glass of wine and hop in the spa and enjoy the sounds of the Australian bush.

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the little extras.
Liked least: The idea that I might see a snake!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath D
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A rare and exceptional level of comfort and relaxation”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We have been for­tu­nate enough to stay at Jagun­dami twice now.

One just feels the ten­sion of daily life start to slip away upon turn­ing into the dri­ve­way of this incred­i­ble place.

The accom­mo­da­tion is very styl­ish and incred­i­bly warm and wel­com­ing. Com­fort­able sofas and an excep­tional bed await the weary trav­eller. The whole place is so well equipped — every­thing you could pos­si­bly need in the kitchen and thought­ful touches such as a great selec­tion of books and games. The atten­tion to detail is sec­ond to none.

Judith is a very gra­cious host and is able to answer any ques­tions you may have about places to visit in the local area.

Jagun­dami is a rare find — a lux­ury retreat in beau­ti­ful sur­round­ings, and did I men­tion the hot tub? Aaaaaaahhhhhh!

Thanks Judith, we’ll be back (again!)

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and decor
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan S
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place to relax”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We have had the pleasure to stay at Jagundami several times and cannot recommend it highly enough. Judith, the owner, shows not only a wonderful artistic touch in the presentation of the accommodation but there is great attention to detail and there is nothing that one feels is missing when staying there. The bed, furniture and furnishings are luxurious and there is a special ambience, giving the feeling of peace, tranquillity and relaxation. The outside spa presents an added dimension as the outside scenery can be absorbed and the beautiful birds admired. All in all, this is something to be savoured and to be returned to again and again.

Date of stay: July 2013
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yasmin s
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“A very special place to connect with nature and yourself”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

On arrival we were delighted to step into a luxurious and homely place. We were comfortable from the start. Sitting in the spa overlooking the sunset with a glass of wine in hand was a treat. This is a place for a couple to connect with each other and nature. It is peaceful, beautiful and totally relaxing. You can choose to see other people or choose not to.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loupapado...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hard to beat”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We found Jagundami while meandering slowly up the east coast finding a different place to stay each night. We ended up breaking the trip and stopping here to stay for 4 nights and would have stayed longer if we had had more time. This really is an incredible spot and our favourite of the trip by a mile.

Quiet, spacious and extraordinarily comfortable - my first thought on arrival was that the pictures on the website really do not do the place justice. Highlights included sunset from the terrace hot tub, breakfast in the sun surrounded by beautiful scenery, the fully equipped kitchen, the best selection of books I have encountered and of course Valla itself which is a great spot with vast expanses of deserted beach and amazing rock pools to explore.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, beautiful spot. Spacious, unmatched retreat with every luxury.
Liked least: It was a great shame we didn't have the time to stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2013
Charming ,sensitive and observant guests make our days.
Hope all is going smoothly in London. Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Relaxing Retreat”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in March 2011

Can’t wait to come back! Spent a week at Jagun­dami in March– weather was beau­ti­ful, per­fect for the beach (a short trip down the road). The guest house is laid out like a lux­ury spa.

The kitchen is fully equipped, so there’s no need to eat out every meal. Turn left out the dri­ve­way for a run­ning trail through the woods (dirt road with no traf­fic).

This house is a gem. A truly relaxing retreat.

–Alex G.

Date of stay: March 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and Quiet
Liked least: Not walking distance to shops, restaurants, you'll need to have a car if you want to eat out
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2013
Hope you will be able to make another trip from the U.S. Thank you, Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing