We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay”
Review of Molino Saydo Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mollina
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Molino Saydo Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mollina
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here again for 2 nights on 20th & 21st October. In the area on business and sponsoring an ex-pat event over the weekend.
Live entertainment on the Saturday night and well-attended by the british expats and quite a few local people there too.
Food decent enough. Great bacon and sausage sandwich in the morning!!
Friendly and helpful staff.
Bar / food area really quite good.
Rooms basic but comfortable and everything that you need. And at only 27 euros per night, cannot be faulted.
Off again mid-November as more business in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Molino Saydo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 55 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel was just as described - rustic, but everyone so friendly and made us very welcome. Maria, Fernando and their family are lovely people. The rooms were cleaned every day. Great menu - wish we had tried the bacon rolls earlier!
The scenery in this part of Spain is absolutely breathtaking. The nearby town of Antequerra is well worth a visit. Climb to the very top for more stunning views. The Hotel Magadalena, a short drive away, used to be a convent. The building is beautiful and once again the views breathtaking. The little restaurant outside the Cathedral is wonderful! Molina also has a good choice of restaurants - La Casa was one recommended which we visited. Be warned - the portions are not for the faint hearted!! Hope to return to Hotel Saydo again.

Room Tip: We were told all the rooms were the same - so no great preferences. Ours was good.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lizi090411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The hotel is very clean and has all the facilities you could need if not in the hotel, very close by.
I used it as a base to explore the area which is both historic and picaresque. The central Andalusia location makes it ideal for visiting beautiful lakes and historical landmarks too
The friendly staff make it an all round enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 7 which only had a view of the central courtyard but as it was on the ground floor...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hauntedsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and what a wonderful old style rustic hotel, with the room surrounding a wonderful courtyard area.

The hotel and bar staff were really friendly and helpfull.

The hotel room were in the same old rustic syle , it was very comfortable and spotlessly clean every day, as were the hotel and the grounds.

The food in the hotel was real home cooked food and it was brilliant , we ate there 3 nights and could not fault the food or the price at all.

If you like a hotel that has got character and charm (and not your usual bog standard chain hotel) then this hotel is for you.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough and would give it 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank slayer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night only in September 2011 on business.
Food ok. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
The hotel bar is well-stocked and serves snacks and meals.
Serves a large ish expat community living in the park homes estate behind it.
Has a huge pool in the estate that hotel guests can use during the summer months.

All-in-all; for 28 euros for the night you really can't complain.
Would recommend this to anyone wanting to see a bit of the spanish interior and is travelling
on a budget.

Put average for fitness centre and room service (not available.)
Fitness centre. They have a gym and an indoor pool too which guests can use but didn't try it as it was only a one-night stay. It looked good and seemed popular.

Room Tip: All pretty much alike.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I stayed there for a month and they charged me 300 euros which I think is fantastic. I love the pools...both indoor and outdoor and if you are like me and want to swim every day then theres is nothing better. Yes there are much better places for sure BUT for the money I paid it would be hard to fault.The owner always went out of his way to shout hi to me whenever he saw me and on the whole I could not really fault the place

Room Tip: Ask for a deal for the month!
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martyn John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Me and my partner stayed there for a weekend, it is easy to get to, perfect location as it within easy reach to Seville, Malaga, Marbella and very close to Antequera so we get to visit many places in just weekend. After reading the previous reviews I had to day that I disagree with some of the comments.The room we stayed in was very comfortable and was cleaned everyday provided with new towels. The rooms were built around a beautiful courtyard, I particularly like the traditional Spanish decorations compare to many other modern hotels without character. They had a pool table by the bar and both indoor and outdoor pool and a gym room, given the price of the room I would say it is great value for money. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank miana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollina
7.3 mi away
Hotel Antequera
Hotel Antequera
#2 of 15 in Antequera
846 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Toril
Hotel Toril
#9 of 15 in Antequera
112 reviews
7.4 mi away
Parador de Antequera
Parador de Antequera
#1 of 15 in Antequera
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hotel Los Dolmenes
Hotel Los Dolmenes
#6 of 15 in Antequera
179 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hospederia Colon Antequera
Hospederia Colon Antequera
#13 of 15 in Antequera
78 reviews
20.3 mi away
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molino Saydo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molino Saydo Hotel

Address: A 92 Exit 142, 29532 Mollina, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Mollina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mollina
Price Range: $63 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Molino Saydo Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing