We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Kapalua Villas, Maui
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kapalua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The villas are not the easiest to find but once your there it's worth the effort. My family stayed in a two bed room villa that was located ocean front and the view was fantastic. The villa was comfortable but could use some updating, there was plenty of room for a family of four. When we return we will stay at the Kapalua Villas.

Stayed: March 2013
2  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
There are newer reviews for The Kapalua Villas, Maui
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 922 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

The property and location are top quality. We booked a Gold Oceanview 1 bedroom villa. I would highly recommend investing the additional cost to book this type of condo. It is spacious, modern and allows the flexibility to cook meals and wash your clothes in the villa. We had the same conveniences as home!!! The Kapalua resort is an amazing property with many places to walk and relax. The spa was truly a wonderful experience. It is expensive but a couples romance package is well worth the cost. The spa facility has everything plus more to provide relaxation with an infinity pool that is secluded and so quiet. I have never experienced such a beautiful and peaceful setting as the spa pool. We are already planning our next trip here as the Kapalua Villas are truly a piece of paradise....from the Gold Oceanview Villas!!

Room Tip: Gold Oceanview for the Maui experience so you can see the ocean and hear it all nite.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Terry and Dianne were an absolute pleasure to deal with for our first family trip to Maui. We stayed at the Ridge villa (#621) and the service was outstanding...only to be outdone by the view of Humpbacks breaching in the morning, which we could see from the upper lanai.

We are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cdn_daddy_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My wife and I chose the Kapalua Villas for our first trip to Maui, in celebration of our 5th wedding anniversary. Our stay was both beautiful and memorable. The staff was friendly and accommodating from the moment we checked. Our stay was in a golf villa. The room was clean, and the furnishings were very modern with proper Hawaiian flare. The kitchen was perfect with top of the line appliances and all the basics you need provided. Dual temperature controls for the bedroom and the rest of villa ensured a comfortable climate. We were both completely pleased and plan to return next year! Our only mutual complaint was that we found it difficult to navigate around the property after dark. We found ourselves doubling back on more than one occasion. Overall we had no complaints with the villa itself or the staff. Oh, also be prepared for the local gecko like lizard creatures that like to frequent the area. They are harmless but we found a few on our doorway. Mahalo!

Room Tip: Gold villas are worth it!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

It was our honeymoon and we are usually cost conscientious but decided we'd splurge for a couple nights and so we found ourselves at the Kapalua VIllas. We had a gold oceanview and we had a million dollar view! There were a few very minor defects with the villa, such as circle glass marks on the dining room table and a small chip in the marble floor (details mentioned by my OCD husband, who was still very impressed). There was a full kitchen (with ample equipment needed to cook,even a crockpot!), In the fridge we discovered the most delicious, chilly, juicy, sweet yet tangy pineapple ever.

The living room area was large with a comfortable and large couch which could fit about 6 people comfortably. There were en suite laundry machines. The bedroom was tastefully decorated (actually all of the villa was) with a nice king size bed with soft linens.
And the bathroom...oh the lovely bathroom! HUGE, deep bath tub, a marble shower area as big as the bath tub area plus a sitting area and THREE sinks. The A/C was very powerful and welcoming coming in from the fairly high heat of the Island.

Now back to the view...the dining area and living room had floor to ceiling windows and the view was just indescribable. Palm trees, other villas, crystal blue sky and ocean with specks of white waves dotting the sea. There was a private beach for clients of the villas. The stairs to get there were difficult to locate (I think we cut across someone else's villa by mistake) and the beach is kind of steep.

If I've stayed in heaven for two days, it was in the Kapalua Villa.

The TWO down sides were getting the luggage down the stairs and not having a parking spot overly close to the room (i'm kinda lazy). But if those are my only groans, I'd say that's damn good! I'd stay there again in a second (if I could afford it!).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Deajay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Our family of 6 stayed in a 3 bedroom Gold ocean view villa and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The villa was spacious and well equipped - it is a little dated but the views make up for it . The grounds are absolutely gorgeous, the gardens so well maintained and such a sense of space and serenity. The spa facility is wonderful although you need to be 16 years and over, and the tennis and golf facilities are superb. The location is a little remote which makes it very relaxing but you certainly need a car if you want to tour the island and stock up on groceries. There are not boogy boards, surf boards etc for guest use , so you will need to go to a nearby shopping complex to rent these.Very pleased we chose Kapalua suites for a true Hawaiian relaxing holiday.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank ajlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed at the Golf Villas at Kapalua Resort in Maui with a group of friends, the villa which we stayed at was beautiful, all the appliances were top of the line and everything was very clean. Since we stayed for a week we even had maid service (once) included with the stay. The shuttle that the villas offered was great because after a swim in the beach nobody wants to walk back. Everyone was so gracious and always willing to help, this is a place that I didn't mind spending the money for and will surely return with family!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor when making your reservation; the view is much better than the lower ones.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackieCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapalua
0.5 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
484 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
5.1 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 32 in Lahaina
4,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
4.2 mi away
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
#10 of 32 in Lahaina
3,184 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kapalua Villas, Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kapalua Villas, Maui

Address: 2000 Village Road, Kapalua, Maui, HI 96761-8727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kapalua
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kapalua
Price Range: $247 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kapalua Villas, Maui 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kapalua Villas are located on the beautiful Kapalua Resort on the west side of the island of Maui. Offering 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condominium accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kapalua Villas, Maui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kapalua Villas Hotel Kapalua
Kapalua Hotel Lahaina
Kapalua Resort Lahaina
Kapalua Villas Maui
The Kapalua Villas, Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing