We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and well appointed Condo.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kapalua, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pawdy
Palo Alto
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Used to be Great but Now Run Down”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I’ve stayed in this unit three times. The first two were great. This time the unit is tired and needs updating. The couch in the main living area hasn’t been changed in more than ten years and sags horribly. You can’t sit on half of it. The refrigerator broke and we had to have repairmen in four times during our stay.

The remodel was really well done way back when. The upstairs is completely private. The A/C also works well. But we won’t be coming back. The service from Quam Properties is good and the condo management is also responsive. It’s a shame about the condition of the unit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2018
Aloha,
We are happy you are pleased with our service and have stayed with us three times. It is unfortunate that the control panel on the fridge went out during your stay. Quam did bring ice and a cooler and then a loaner fridge while the part was ordered. The appliance technician did need to assess the situation and then install the part, so it would be working for you. The sofa is actually 5 years old, as we keep receipts of items purchased. We believe the mechanism to the sofa sleeper may not have been stowed correctly as housekeeping and maintenance have reviewed the sofa and they have not found any sagging. This unit has new carpet and in August will be freshly painted. We hope you stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montana
Reviewed February 27, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tucson
Reviewed September 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas City
Reviewed November 10, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed November 9, 2012 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed November 8, 2012 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing