We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner”
Review of Merriman's Maui

Merriman's Maui
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Kapalua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Dine in the most stunning oceanfront location on the island of Maui, directly on the point of majestic Kapalua Bay. Merriman's Kapalua offers a farm-to-table concept, with 90% locally sourced award-winning menu, showcasing the island's freshest fish, seafood, meat and produce. The opulent restaurant offers indoor-outdoor seating, spectacular sunset views, and an oceanfront deck. Prix Fixe dinner offered daily from 4:30 - 8:00 pm. Reservations are highly recommended.
Reviewed October 17, 2019 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening here! Would have come earlier if we knew about the outside patio and had a drink out there. The view is amazing! The service was wonderful and not intrusive. The flavors were amazing! Definitely make reservations.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank DivechickFairOaks_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 199 of 3,633 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2019

By now you know that Maui has great sunsets, and Merriman's gives you a wonderful view of the sun going down. We sat out on the patio for some drinks and Pupus...enjoyed the company, the service and the small wedding that was going on near us.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank CraigF256
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

So we had a late reservation and the restaurant was still packed. Usually a good sign the food is good. It did not disappoint! Food, presentation and service were all great. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank DeborahT218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

It is always great when the experience matches the hype and expectations. The view is amazing and a sunset reservation will be a trip highlight. The food, service, and wine list were all exceptional. Of course, all of this comes with a price, but well worth it.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank EvetsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

Unfortunately, the valet staff and the lack of follow up by management ruined a beautiful evening and a delicious meal. We had the "share" entree, very watered down cocktails, perfect cup of coffee. Servers were great. Called the restaurant once we returned to our condo to complain and the woman who took our call sounded shocked this could have happened. She assured us that the manager would call us back immediately. No return call, no follow up whatsoever and they had cell numbers and email. Very disappointing experience.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 387margem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merriman's Maui also viewed

 

Been to Merriman's Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.