We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and memorable happy hour on the point.”
Review of Merriman's Maui

Merriman's Maui
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Kapalua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Dine in the most stunning oceanfront location on the island of Maui, directly on the point of majestic Kapalua Bay. Merriman's Kapalua offers a farm-to-table concept, with 90% locally sourced award-winning menu, showcasing the island's freshest fish, seafood, meat and produce. The opulent restaurant offers indoor-outdoor seating, spectacular sunset views, and an oceanfront deck. Prix Fixe dinner offered daily from 4:30 - 8:00 pm. Reservations are highly recommended.
Reviewed September 25, 2019

Came for happy hour. Got there just after 3 and most of the best seats were taken. We are able to nab a sofa on the side. Really fantastic views. We enjoyed their happy hour Mai Tais which were so good and so dangerous. They go down very easy! They are topped with a lilikoi/honey foam that is absolutely sublime. We also enjoyed their Poke (probably the best I’ve ever had) and some Kahlua pork quesadillas. They also had a musician that played ukulele and played some nice soothing music.

It was a very enjoyable few hours. We never saw anyone leave during the happy hour time, it seemed to be that enjoyable by everyone!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Travelingtheworld61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 214 of 3,633 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2019

This must be the best restaurant in Maui, we've tried many of the best rated ones on trip advisor, and we always return to this one. It's pricey but with a table overlooking the ocean (inside where it's cool) and all the fresh, creative dishes, it is always a pleasure to eat here. The service is impeccable. We started with the pupu platter which had a nice selection to share with a variety of fish, meat, vegetable pupus. My husband had the special Merriman's sashimi main course, always a treat and I had the Kona Kompacha which was also delicious. We shared the cocoanut creme brûlée for dessert. We made reservations through their service and requested a table overlooking the ocean, which we got, with a beautiful view of the beach. We were there for the 5:30 seating but were behind a pillar so we couldn't directly watch the sunset, but not bad for making the reservations a day earlier!. Love this place and always eat here at least once on each of our visits, as we always stay in Kapalua at a family home. I'm an amateur genealogist and directly descend from some of the earliest Merriman's to settle in the US, so it has a special place for me.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Cal_Travel_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

They offer some of the best and freshest seafood on the Island I ordered the scallops my wife the Mahi it was all cooked perfectly. The coconut creme brulee was really good. There service is very good we has Sarah as our server she really knows the menu and is so attentive. Its a must stop when near Kapalua

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank 989renem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019

Best broccoli I have ever had. Overall the experience was nice. It is obviously pricey, but we knew that going into it.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DFWJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019 via mobile

We were still exhausted from our trip but we forced ourselves to go out. The meal was excellent. The bread was delicious and each of us ordered something different. We had dessert as well. It was expensive but worth every penny. The services and food were excellent . Ask to sit near the window or near the view and go at sunset. We would have gone back every night if we hadn’t wanted to see Maui.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank NCR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merriman's Maui also viewed

 

Been to Merriman's Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.