We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Seafood in Maui ”
Review of Merriman's Maui

Merriman's Maui
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Kapalua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Dine in the most stunning oceanfront location on the island of Maui, directly on the point of majestic Kapalua Bay. Merriman's Kapalua offers a farm-to-table concept, with 90% locally sourced award-winning menu, showcasing the island's freshest fish, seafood, meat and produce. The opulent restaurant offers indoor-outdoor seating, spectacular sunset views, and an oceanfront deck. Prix Fixe dinner offered daily from 4:30 - 8:00 pm. Reservations are highly recommended.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

They offer some of the best and freshest seafood on the Island I ordered the scallops my wife the Mahi it was all cooked perfectly. The coconut creme brulee was really good. There service is very good we has Sarah as our server she really knows the menu and is so attentive. Its a must stop when near Kapalua

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank 989renem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 216 of 3,633 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2019

Best broccoli I have ever had. Overall the experience was nice. It is obviously pricey, but we knew that going into it.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DFWJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019 via mobile

We were still exhausted from our trip but we forced ourselves to go out. The meal was excellent. The bread was delicious and each of us ordered something different. We had dessert as well. It was expensive but worth every penny. The services and food were excellent . Ask to sit near the window or near the view and go at sunset. We would have gone back every night if we hadn’t wanted to see Maui.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank NCR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019

Good dinner not great. My oysters were served warm not chilled, the ceviche was ok, but my husband really liked his Taro Enchiladas. The chocolate purse for dessert was worth it!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Cricket002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019

Contrary to a recent review our experience at Merriman's happy hour was very disappointing. Number one, they hold it at a very early hour so you are not getting a sunset view. Number two, there is very little seating outside that is in the shade -- most is in full sun and thus not very pleasant. The indoor seating is around the bar and just one other table has a view. Number three, the appetizers were very mediocre and the special Man Tai and Thai coconut drinks were even worse. If you are sitting by the bar it is very chaotic as it is located near the entrance and people are pouring in the doorway
Overall it was not a good experience and we would not recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merriman's Maui also viewed

 

Been to Merriman's Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.