We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Merriman's

Merriman's
Reserve with OpenTable
Merriman's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Kapalua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Dine in the most stunning ocean front location in Maui, directly on the point of majestic Kapalua Bay. Merriman's Kapalua offers a farm to table concept, with 90% locally sourced award winning menu, showcasing the islands freshest fish, seafood, meat and produce. The opulent restaurant offers indoor-outdoor seating, spectacular sunset views, a modern open-air bar, and oceanfront lounge and fire pit.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant came highly recommended so we booked dinner to celebrate our daughter's 18th birthday. Everything about Merrimans was perfect. Great scenery, a busy but not noisy atmosphere and fabulous food, full of flavour and local ingredients. We had a wonderful server, David, who was a big part of a special night. Sad that there were no Aussie wines on the list, but otherwise a faultless night. We will come back and the Merrimans Mediterranean cafe at Kona was a top spot for lunch. Loved it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne Maree L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,800
    438
    172
    74
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Excellent food and service in a breath-taking environment. The dining area is open to the beach and provides amazing views. This would be a perfect spot to view the sunset. All of their food seemed very fresh and flavorful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best restaurant in Kapalua”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

our son was married here, fabulous views, service & food. We came back for a wonderful meal for our last night on the island, a very special place to enjoy!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Happy hour is a bargain at this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

This place must have one of the best views on West Maui. Combine that with great food and delicious cocktails and you would assume it would be packed everyday. But it's not! Happy hour (3-5pm) was never crowded and there were always plenty of outside seats. Their signature Mai Tai (which was the best one I had on the island) is $6 at happy hour, beers are $3 and wine is 25% off. I would almost pay more just to sit there and enjoy the view. Appetizers were awesome; the poke is especially notable. Don't miss this spot!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Toomeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I made reservations for our 28th wedding anniversary. He made sure to tell the hostess several times. It seems to have fallen on deaf ears that we were there for a special reason. Our service was lousy and very disappointing! We requested ocean side seating when we made the reservations. They tried to seat us twice elsewhere even though there were ocean side tables available. The food was good but our dinner at The Sea House restaurant was much better and we were given outstanding service. Know where we won't go back to.

Helpful?
1 Thank ccinparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merriman's also viewed

 

Been to Merriman's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing