We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Dandelion Hideaway

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osbaston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Dandelion Hideaway
Certificate of Excellence
Tonbridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

An absolutely incredible experience. Facilities top notch, beautifully designed interiors, comfortable beds, highly efficient log burner stove, generous supply of firewood. Hospitality totally above and beyond what we expected. John and Sharon made a massive effort to make the Halloween half term week highly entertaining for us and the kids in addition to allowing us to milk their goats, grooming ponies, toffee apple making, pumpkin carving competition. An absolutely outstanding place to stay and highly recommended. We will be returning. Thank you so much

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
182
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our family of four visited Dandelion Hideaway in August. We were made to feel extremely welcome by our hosts and enjoyed a 4 day break on a working goat farm. The kids loved collecting fresh eggs every day from the chicken coup, helping with the goat milking and just enjoying the fresh air and company of the other kids.
Our tent was well equipped and comfortable and was one step ahead of our previous glamping experience.
Would definitely recommend this place it's fantastic!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed in Bluebells/Bluebells Nest and it was amazing. The though that has gone in to these canvas cottages is un-believable. We were speechless when we first entered then wandered around for five minutes taking in the attention to detail and the design flare displayed in every inch of the place. John and Sharon have created something very special and really care about making everything right for you. They are a wonderfully accommodating couple and Sharon makes a great Beef Bouguignon. We will be back next year for sure.

Room Tip: Request Bluebells of Badgers nest
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan_moules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Living a whole 20 minutes away from the site, to convince the extended family that going camping in October was a great idea was never going to be an easy sell!
However, having returned from our weekend, we are already looking for our next excuse to go! We booked 5 tents and were given exclusive use of the site by John and Sharon. The booking process was detailed, professional and all done in a very personable and friendly manner.
This is a perfect spot for an alternative weekend away.....the tents are amazing, kitted out with unique, quirky decor, they provide a comfortable, warm home away from home.
The children love being amongst the animals, Farmer John gives an insightful talk of the farming industry while Sharon cooks an outstanding chicken pie (or beef pie or lasagne!)........
A campfire burns long into the night whilst you chat about your day, enjoy a glass of wine before you snuggle down into the warm, cosy beds.
If you've not been, get it booked.....if you've been before, get it rebooked!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We first visited 'Bluebells' in the Dandelion Hideaways in April where we got engaged!!! We had the most wonderful time there... 'Bluebells' itself is perfect, a little canvas home away from home. So cosy, romantic, luxurious!! We honestly couldn't have asked for more. John and Sharon are the ideal hosts, they helped me organise all our 'engagement activities' which were all ideal for us as well.

It is great collecting fresh eggs each morning for breakfast and meeting all of the other animals around the farm especially the baby goats which we instantly fell in love with. We loved everything so much we went back again a couple of weeks ago and again it was perfect.... we did more cooking on the stove this time which was great fun (and surprisingly easy!) and spent less time out and about and more time enjoying 'Bluebells' and the farm itself!

It is such an idyllic location, we are both very busy people and after another fantastic stay came home totally relaxed and yearning for more! So... we are going to go back again after our wedding for a pre-honeymoon stay... we honestly can't think of anywhere more perfect to spend our first few days of marriage than our perfect little canvas home from home!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quentincasual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewarton, Near Glasgow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is our 6th time visiting The Dandelion Hideaway and we have already booked for next year.

I cannot recommend this highly enough. The accommodation is wonderful, the location is stunning, the interaction with the animals is second to none and the owner's (Sharon and John) are honestly the best hosts you could wish for. They spend time with you (no matter how many times you have been before) they look after you and make you feel like part of their family. The personal touch from Sharon, John and their support staff is unheard of at other places and you will be made feel so welcome that you will not want to leave.

My daughter has so enjoyed her time at the farm that she wants to train to be a farmer and fully intends getting a job at Osbastonhouse Farm. I cant imagine any other holiday would induce a career choice and this just shows how welcome we have been made to feel in our time at the Dandelion Hideaway.

For us, there is nowhere else we want to be.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen_Neilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co cork
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just back from a great weekend under luxury canvas with the ladies.
Lovely comfortable beds, big hot stove for cooking and heat, sing song by the camp fire, sunset on the veranda, fresh eggs for breakfast, friendly and helpful hosts John and Sharon, wheelbarrows for moving bags and wood around and for races !!!
Would thoroughly recommend for a friends get together with a difference !!

Room Tip: Go for the bed in the shed !!! Comfy and cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osbaston
9.2 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,030 reviews
7.3 mi away
Premier Inn Hinkley
Premier Inn Hinkley
#1 of 3 in Hinckley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
6.6 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dandelion Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dandelion Hideaway

Property: The Dandelion Hideaway
Address: Osbaston House Farm Lount Road | Leicestershire, Osbaston CV13 0HR, England (Formerly Osbaston House Farm)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Osbaston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Osbaston
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dandelion Hideaway offers the finest farm glamping holiday. Six, luxury country canvas cottages, nestled into the idyllic countryside, offer fun for families and pure indulgence and romance for couples. There are beautiful luxurious interiors, vintage touches and a roll top bath & shower in the en suite bathroom, with oodles of hot water! Each sleeps six guests in two bedrooms, plus a "hayloft", and the well equipped farmhouse kitchen includes a butler's sink and a traditional range cooker. Bluebells canvas cottage is just for two and is perfect for romance, proposals and celebrations, its very secluded, private and has its own delightful hot tub. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Dandelion Hideaway Hotel Osbaston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing