We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveler rating
680
169
35
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
680
169
35
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monsoon lodge bali tower beach restaurant horseback riding national park fish bird watching unique experience our honeymoon safari car safari style scuba diving dive shop beautiful birds open air amazing place deluxe room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 894 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2019

I'm speechless...
your hospitality are beyond every thing that I could imagine .
I kept getting surprised because the room set when I arrived and when I came in again in the evening totally different, it was looked like I had honeymoon time (really, when I get marry in the future, I would like to go here for honeymoon)
would like to come again here and hope next time I could come with my whole family

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank liavic53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMenjangan, Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear liavic53,

thanks a lot for your feedback.

We are truly happy you enjoyed your recent visit at The Menjangan and were positively surprised by the initiatives of our team to make you feel special - like a honeymoon. Our team is always keen on making guests feel like family and that everyone can just have a memorable time at the national park. This amazing location as well is wonderful to create everlasting memory, just a perfect destination to visit.

We would all be very happy to welcome you back with your family for another escape soon and to see you again; for a family visit or your own honeymoon - we are ready to make your stay once again amazing.

Ingo & The Menjangan Family
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

A hidden gem! Well worth the drive up north! Restaurant is excellent in all senses, choice on menu, service, food is delicious! Rooms are huge, nicely decorated and super clean. Also toiletries are very high quality! View from the tower at sunset is a must! Highly recommended!

Room tip: Rooms are huge, very nicely decorated and super clean!
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank selinagauci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMenjangan, Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Dear selinagauci,

thanks for your feedback.

It is great to read your feedback and to know you had a wonderful stay with us. Our location is certainly unique inside the National Park and creates amazing memories; an escape from day-to-day stress. Starting from an amazing view overlooking the park with heartfelt service from the staff and yummy food; our team is always happy to hear when people feel that way. We hope to welcome you back soon and thanks a lot.

Ingo & The Menjangan Family
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

We had a very pleasant stay at the Menjangan resort. A beautiful resort and a wonderful room. The whole staff did their utmost best to make our stay a pleasant one, with passion for life! We fully recommand the Menjangan resort, Pemuteran Bali.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonalice1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMenjangan, Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear tonalice1991,

thanks a lot for your feedback.

We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed your time at The Menjangan inside the West Bali National Park. The location itself already provides amazing experiences and with our staff contributing to your stay you will leave with everlasting memories; everyone is very happy that they made you feel special. It will be great to welcome you back for another escape at our Resort.

Ingo & The Menjangan Family
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Awesome place, digged into nature, and surrounded by animals
Service is perfect, including amenities, activities, and food.
We particularly enjoyed snorkeling on the nearby islands.
Kindness is spread over the place

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stephane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMenjangan, Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear Stephane B,

thanks a lot for your review.

All our team was very happy to read your note and obviously felt proud that all of them contributed to your experience while you stayed at The Menjangan. Our location inside the West Bali National Park is amazing and a great trip to do while visiting Bali; nothing to fault.

Our Activities as well are a great addition and create memories while enjoying the beauty of nature; hard to find these days to be honest. We look forward to welcome you back for another stay with us.

Ingo & The Menjangan Family
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the monsoon lodges for 3 nights on our honeymoon. We loved the open top safari style bus that takes you from the rooms to the restaurants/beach, and saw lots of deer, monkeys and other wildlife on our journeys. The food was very good, although the most expensive we’ve encountered in Bali/Lombok so far. We arranged the romantic private balinese BBQ beach dinner in a gazebo by the water which was fantastic, the food was delicious and plenty of it. I would recommend breakfast at the Bali Tower over the beach, as there were too many flies by the water. However it is a shame that the restaurant is on the lower level of the tower, as the view is blocked by the trees.
Special mention to Libra our waiter on several occasions, including the bbq dinner - he was very attentive and especially helpful when I was suffering from a cold and he gave me some ginger tea to help unblock my nose. The staff made the effort to learn our names which is always a nice touch.
Finally, on our last night we had a lovely personalised surprise from housekeeping to celebrate our honeymoon- the room was decorated with fresh flowers, a note, a gift and chocolate brownie on the bed. The hotel often left little cards with nice personal and sentimental messages that I’e rarely seen done so much in other hotels and made it a very welcoming stay.

The only disadvantages are that all activities (besides walking through the park), like Centre Parks are charged as extra and are expensive, so unfortunately we didn’t do any. Also, the hotel is remote, to some this might not be a problem, but we did feel a little ‘stuck’ as we could only stay within the resort and walk between the restaurant and our room. But as long as you are aware of this when booking, you will have a lovely stay as we did.
It was a unique and comfortable stay, with great service.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NV2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMenjangan, Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear NV2706,

thanks a lot for your review.

It is with great pleasure to read you had amazing experiences at The Menjangan and enjoyed the care of our staff. Being inside the West Bali National Park certainly has its advantages and contributes to wonderful memories; form the wildlife to the serenity of the jungle. And the chance to discover all this when riding our Safari car or doing activities on site certainly is great.

Furthermore are we happy to share your feedback with our team and Pak Libra, as he took care of you very well and he is very thankful you enjoyed his service from the heart. Our staff in general are amazing and do their best to always make a guest feel home. You experienced this with all the little touches and notes during your stay, which we will keep up as an extra to make every stay special. We are a family and want to make our guest feel like being part of this too.

Our activities are an unique addition to a stay and can as well deliver amazing memories and we can assure you that those will exceed guest expectations; therefore it is a pity you did not try out one of them to see what our staff, during activities as well, in this amazing destination can add to your experience. Some stories and info about the wildlife, flora and fauna are full of wonders too.

We hope you will be back for another great escape and quiet time to The Menjangan.

Ingo & The Menjangan Family
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews