We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveler rating
652
168
35
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
652
168
35
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monsoon lodge bali tower beach restaurant horseback riding national park fish bird watching unique experience our honeymoon scuba diving safari style dive shop safari car romantic dinner beautiful birds open air deluxe room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A great resort built with environmental friendly material. A family with children can also enjoy to stay as they provide activities for family and as an education for the children to appreciate and nurture the nature. Staffs are friendly and helpful. We had an enjoyable stay and I definitely recommend this beautiful resort to anyone who loves the nature.

Room tip: Enjoy the breakfast and dinner at the restaurant by the beach, where you can enjoy the beautiful view while dinning.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank garutma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMenjangan, Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Garutma,

thanks a lot for your review.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great experience. Being inside the National Park offers amazing opportunities to see wildlife and the true beauty of nature at its best. Our aim remains to be Eco friendly and reduce waste/plastic to the maximum, as this also represents us inside the National Park. Certainly a quite unique location and an experience worth to make, either alone or as a family - we ensure all are take care of.

Our staff feels as well very proud to read your words and we all look forward to welcome you back soon for another great stay at The Menjangan.

Ingo & The Menjangan Family
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

This place came highly recommended to us by friends. And we were not disappointed. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing stay in and around nature, in an area of Bali that is a bit off the beaten path, then this could be a great place for you. We loved pretty much everything about this place: the welcoming friendly staff, the sounds of nature (birds, monkeys), the pool, the beach, the wandering deer, the snorkeling along the house reef, the offered activities and the good drinks and food. We stayed in a quiet traditional-styled room around the pool and were happy there. What made our stay just that bit more enjoyable was the personalized handwritten (and drawn) notes upon arrival and departure. :-) Thank you to all the staff for the wonderful 4 days we were able to stay there!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castor2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMenjangan, Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear castor2019,

thanks a lot for your feedback.

We were very happy to read that you had an amazing time with us and we did create amazing memories while you stayed at The Menjangan. Our staff truly delivers services from the heart and appreciates your feedback a lot - just gives them a good start into the day to read this. Being inside a National Park s certainly unique as you experienced and has some wonderful advantages; authentic nature experience. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon and have another great escape off the beaten path in Bali :-)

Ingo & The Menjangan Family
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 6 days in one of the Beach Villas and were so pleased with our choice.

The hotel it self is located within the national park which makes a unique location. There was not many Beach Villas which added to a feeling of exclusivety. The staff quickly knew us and we felt very welcome. The rooms are nice and simple, but don’t expect a Hilton Luxury resort type - the standard is High, but it’s more luxury in the sense that it’s comparably small and feels like a hidden gem from the rest of Bali.

The food is quite nice!

Do go snorkeling / diving - it’s a great place to see a lot of different species under Water.

All in all, we highly recommend the place if you’re searching for a relaxed holiday /part of your holiday.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jeanette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMenjangan, Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Jeanette A,

thanks for your feedback.


We are truly happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay at our Beach Villa as well as your 6 days within the West Bali National Park. All our staff enjoyed reading your review and feels proud that you had such a wonderful experience. And it is very true to say we are a hidden gem within the National park and certainly an amazing difference to most places and therefore unique in its way. Our goal is to provide high quality embodied into the nature without being of any disturbance to plants and the wildlife; could say we are also guests here.


Diving and/or snorkeling is a must-do here and it is great to know you enjoyed this activity a lot; certainly one of the best things to do here. We hope to welcome you back soon for another escape and peaceful time at The Menjangan.

Ingo & The Menjangan Family
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

I choose a remote retreat to celebrate my husbands birthday and was blown away with the wonderland of The Menjangan!

It’s hard to say what was better; food, warm blue sea, impeccable rooms, great horses, incredible wild life, snorkeling, the stunning mangrove forest.

It was also our base to go tracking Ijen in Java and a fishing trip.

We stayed for a week and could have stayed longer.

I have to mention the SPA. It’s just spectacular, specially Rini, that left me wondering for good masseuse for the rest of my trip and probably for the rest of the year.

Also, my partner had some health issue after our track to Ijen and we ended spending a night in hospital. The hotel staff couldn’t have been more responsive, caring and kind to us through all the ordeal. I can not thank enough all of them, specially Gelgel.

We could not have started our trip in Bali in a better way!!

It’s definitely a place I would to go back on a near future!


Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BiaHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMenjangan, Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear BiaHarrison,

thanks for your amazing review.

We are extremely happy to read your kind words and the fact that you had an amazing experience at The Menjangan. Most of all we are happy that Rini as well as Gelgel were such a great help for you and they are very happy to read this. Beside this it is good to know that you enjoyed your week with us and had some ever lasting memories from The Menjangan.

We do hope that you will be back soon for another escape from daily stress and can enjoy this tranquility and amazing nature once again.

Ingo & The Menjangan Family
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

The Menjangan is in the Nationalpark in a quiet part of the Jungle. We stayed in the blue monsoon which is located a short drive from the beach. A transport from hotel is offered to the beach. The room are nice, clean and spacious. The Restaurat on beach offers a small selection of tasty food. The Bali Tower by the reception offers a nice view over the bay. There is also a Restaurant for Breakfast and Dinner. The Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Smoothgoinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMenjangan, Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Smoothgoinh,

thanks for your feedback.


It was a pleasure to have you here for your snorkeling experience and we are very happy about your positive review. Being inside the National Park it is certainly great to have the wildlife so close to you in their natural environment. Truly an amazing experience. Our staff as well enjoyed your kind words and is always very happy to be able to contribute for an amazing holiday. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Ingo & The Menjangan Family
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews