We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Glass-bottom kayaks are totally worth it

The Bio Bay is a MUST. One of the most magical things I've ever seen. Fun Brothers offer a good... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Kim M
,
New York
Good scooter rentals on vieques

We rented scooters from them(Brandon) and it was easy, quick and reasonably priced. Helped us out... read more

Reviewed March 7, 2019
OBXTKN2
,
Chicago, Illinois
via mobile
Read all 131 reviews
  
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
49
28
11
10
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
49
28
11
10
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rented scooters glass bottom these guys new moon in great shape mosquito bay bug spray biobay tour nelson island info skis jet dart shore sky stars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 131 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2018

Rented two Stand Up Paddleboards. It was apparent from the outset that the woman on the phone and the owner are just concerned about getting as much money out of you as possible. We were staying on the north shore so they offered to deliver them to us. We were supposed to rent them for 4 days. The boards were almost unusable. The poor fins gave almost no directional stability to the boards. So after two days we told them to pick them up. They told me that, besides the $180 for the use of the boards for two days, we would also have to pay an additional $25 for them to pick them up. When the owner came to get the boards he seemed to have no care that the boards were almost useless. So we paid the additional $25 they demanded and chalked it up to a bad call on our part.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank JABOTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018

We had a wonderful experience on the Fun Brothers Bio Bay tour. From booking the reservation with Carlie and Janelle to our tour guides every minute was a fantastic experience. The tour starts with a nice kayak ride to the middle of the bay. Very relaxing and utterly stunning on the night of a new moon. The guides would then gather the group together and give some facts about the bio bay in Vieques, not too long but just the right amount of info. From there you are free to explore, the lights are dazzling. Whether you dip your hand in the water and watch it light up or get a chance to see a school of fish leaving trails of blue light as they dart this way and that or just watch the glass bottom which looks like galaxies whooshing by as you sail through the water; a truly memorable experience. I highly recommend The Fun Brother's Bio Bay tour.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2018

We booked at the Hut and the gal was super fun to deal with and we were so excited for the BioBay tour in late November. When we arrived they put us on a bus (only 7 of us) and pretty much ignored us the whole way there... tried to ask questions but hard to talk when the staff is looking out the windows or talking to each other. We get there and all is good but confusing. Not a lot of "background" on what we are to do. So, we shove off. It was AWESOME that nite in the BioBay and lots of lights and it did rain and that was spectacular! When I tried to kayak to our guide to ask a question he said "go out and paddle, enjoy" but the message was leave us alone! We did not get any overview of the "stars" or background on the Bay or any conversation. We did kayak by the treeline to see the birds but again, not much storytelling on our tour. The staff seemed bored and disinterested. Could it be it was a Friday nite tour and they wanted to be at the local party that was going on? Don't know but after reading about other tours offered and the fun guides I will not recommend "FUN" Brothers as they really were no fun that nite! But the staff in the hut during the day was awesome!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank AshRiverGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

We rented a kayak for the day so we could snorkel the little Island off the shore. There was 8 adults and a small child so we we're planning on taking turns. A few of us got to go when it started pouring rain. Since we paid for a full day the girl working let us come back the next day and take the kayak out again for a couple of hours which was very nice of her. We were there in the off season so I don't know if this is something she would normally do but we were very grateful. The snorkeling was great so we highly recommend you rent the kayak! Thanks fun brothers!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

We had a great experience with the Fun Brothers tour of Mosquito Bay. The group was small, only ten of us. Nelson, our guide was funny and very informative. He gave us plenty of information about the bay and then plenty of space to explore for ourselves. The bay was truly amazing! It is a short van ride from the hut to the bay. Wear comfortable clothing, you will get wet and dripped on from the paddle. No bug spray, no shoes in the kayak, all bags get left in the van (they have someone staying with the vehicle).

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank SDowns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews