We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau de Blomac
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Auberge Cote Jardin(Conilhac-Corbieres)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel d'Alibert(Caunes-Minervois)(Great Value!)
$104
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Marbrerie(Caunes-Minervois)(Great Value!)
$106
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
88
20
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
20
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable d'hoteperfect stayother guestsjacquelineterracerelaxationfrancehost
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 114 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful Chateau in September this year.
It was a fabulous experience.
Jackie the host was so welcoming and made our stay a very enjoyable experience.
The food and service was 1st class, we will defiantly be going back and have recommended to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

It is a chateau indeed, but the furnishing of the rooms is modern. The salons on the ground floor are beautifully decorated but it is not clear whether they are meant for the guests. The biggest disappointment is the breakfast, it is very basic, no fresh juice, no fruit salad. no eggs... You get a pot of coffee and then the waitress disappears . You never know what will be served for dinner.
The pictures on the website show a luxurious breakfast and beautifully dressed dining tables but apparently that is only for weddings and other special occasions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joacchim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

A month before going on our vacation my planning shifted and I could only leave 5 days later. As we booked only one week at the Chateau we decided to annulate our week and change our plans. The managers/owners told us that we could not get our money back (we paid half of our stay), but that we were welcome another time. My wife started her vacation home and because of her autoreply she got an impolite mail of the managers/owners that we couldn't recuperate our money anymore with a later stay and that she was a liar and so one. Sad and shocking, but as said: It's not because the person is in the chateau that the chateau is in the person.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Koen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great welcome from the owner and a very peaceful night rest in a very confortable and well appointed bedroom. Breakfast in the garden in the morning is really nice. I wish I would have stayed one night when the owner was cooking. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josee19963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed for one night at Chateua de Blomac and had a wonderful time. The Chateau itself is beautiful and set in a restored park that has been lovingly brought back to life by Fred and Jacqueline. Our room overlooked the gardens and from the table on our terrace we looked down the whole length of the gardens to the hills beyond. Our room was spacious, with plenty of storage space, a comfortable bed and an excellent wet-room. We ate dinner with our hosts and the food was superb, accompanied by wine from Blomac and an account of its history by Fred. I'm not sure who the Fred was that others met on their stay but the Fred that we met was charming, friendly and very welcoming. Jacqueline was even more so, going out of her way to help us when our travel plans for the following day changed suddenly. She couldn't have been kinder or more helpful. So we're planning a return trip to Blomac in September and we look forward to a warm welcome and another relaxing and comfortable stay when we do.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the gardens
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeckishPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews