We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,127)
Filter reviews
2,127 results
Traveler rating
723
677
384
162
181
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
723
677
384
162
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site chip shop mash and barrel swimming pool evening entertainment crazy golf central heating play area great holiday live lounge static caravan touring caravan lake district lovely site clean site prestige caravan fish and chips
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,127 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked in at the Haven Holiday park for 2weeks we had a great time , park clean staff very friendly and helpful ,But the only down fall was the entertainment room needs a make over chairs damaged walls need painting stage not looking it's best , over all we had a great time .

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here for the weekend the check in was easy and straightforward, caravan was lovely and clean and a car parking space next to the van was a bonus. We came to the restaurant on the Saturday evening to be told they where no longer serving food as it was late and they had not enough staff on it was 8pm. The pool and lake where great staff in the live lounge where fab, overall a good weekend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi
Just would like to say we had a great time this weekend,
Plenty of facilities.
Staff were helpful and friendly
Caravan was very clean and looked new
Would definitely stay here again and recommend ,
The site it self was well presented and looked great

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank charlie101181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a long weekend at Lakeland. Booked through the Sun deals although paid £30 to upgrade to a caravan with heating. Caravan was really nice and clean. In fact found the whole site to be really clean. Only ate from the fish and chip shop which was fine. Not great but ok. Ate out the other 2 nights because the other reviews had put me off to be honest. Lots of activities for kids. This is our 2nd time at a Haven site and really like them compared to Parkdean sites. Only issue I would say is that they need to put in more lighting as it was quite dark walking back to the caravan at night.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were in a prestige newer model caravan which was spotless and pleasantly placed, the only thing I would say is the heater boost button in the main bedroom is so bright, it makes sleep difficult. Check in was effortless, we arrived about an hour earlier than expected and were still able to get our key.
Things we were impressed with were the food in the restaurant, the pleasant and helpful staff in the shop and the general cleanliness of the site.
The chip shop was not of a standard you would expect of a Haven site to be honest, the sausages were inedible due to them being sat so long, running out of fish on a check in day,(Monday) was unacceptable, and being locked in or out of the chip shop because they couldn't cope with a handful of people was frankly ridiculous.
We were fortunate that we only wanted the use the site as a base to explore the lake District, as it was lacking choice of activities and places to eat compared with those of other Haven sites.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews