We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,251)
Filter reviews
1,251 results
Traveler rating
804
304
109
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
304
109
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachdress codethe main hotelcocktail barcorner barsea viewbungalow roompine treeshotel beachhalf boardlong trousershead waiterbeach towelswaiter serviceevening meal for lunchchanged dailybuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
884 - 889 of 1,251 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have been visiting the white rocks for the last twenty two years and I have never had a bad holiday.Run by the family which makes a difference ,still mostly the same staff who are excellent I ALWAYS STAY IN THE BUNGALOWS ,the family have spent a fortune updating it ,the only thing I I liked was the waiter service now it is buffett but the food is still excellent and i I will go back time and time again for the warm welcome

Room Tip: stay in the bungalows beautiful views
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This complex is clean, tidy, friendly and very attractive,the pool area is clean & overlooks the sea - the walk down to the beach is extremely steep and the private beach is shingle with rocky sea, the sun bed's get filled very early in the day so used the public beach on the opposite side of bay which was comfortable & clean, sandy and much more gentle on the foot when entering sea -but you pay for the use of bed. The restaurant views are gorgeous -straight over the sea, the food was good & plentiful, although not much choice for a gluten free diet. Some music in the bar area would have been nice, it is a little walk to the village so not too remote..the only downfall is: No tea or coffee making facilities in the room is annoying.

Room Tip: The bungalows are very private and do not overlook each other, the balconies all overlook the sea and are worth having.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank commonasmuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Since returing from 2 weeks at White Rocks Hotel in Augus 2012, we can honestly say what a wonderful honeymoon me and my husband had. Our first visit to Greece and what a wonderful visit it was everything we could have wished for and can not add any further comments that have already been mentioned.

So so looking forward to returning in the future......many thanks once again to all the management and staff at White Rocks

Room Tip: Well recommend sea view rooms
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Wendie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband, 18 year old daughter and I stayed at WRH at the end of September, and had a great stay. We'd read all the reviews, and were aware of the negative points regarding the queuing for dinner, the lack of entertainment and soulless bar area, but, although true, non of these things affected our enjoyment.
Accommodation: We were delighted with our bungalow (no 7). It's position was fantastic,with a view to die for! The balcony was very spacious with good quality table and chairs- the perfect place to watch the sun go down. The newly completed refurb is very stylish, chic and spacious. I would strongly recommend splashing out for a bungalow- the benefits are priceless!
Food: In a word - "excellent". We had read varying reviews about the food, but found very little to fault. The now notorious cold hard eggs at breakfast time failed to put in an appearance; we did have to wait a couple of times for a replenishment of fried eggs, but perhaps this is better than having them sitting around getting cold. Dinner was of a very high standard. All the options were authentic greek recipes, ( we have greek friends and recognised some of the less well known dishes). One of our reasons for visiting new countries is to experience local food. Normally you have to "eat out" to enjoy authentic local cuisine - so nice to have it served in the hotel.
I have to mention the queuing for meals as it gets lots of comment in other reviews: It is tedious to be standing on the stairs for up to 10 minutes each time, and I wonder why they insist on having one maitre d personally seating all the guests. Perhaps it prevents a bottleneck at the buffet. Who knows, but the food is worth the wait.
The lack of atmosphere in the bar area is a problem in my humble opinion. The clientele of WR isn't the type to participate in Karaoke, but a little Greek music would help diminish the "Saga holidays" feel. It's still an ok place to play a game of scrabble or enjoy a post dinner digestive though.
Finally, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Altogether a lovely hotel!

Room Tip: Choose a bungalow! Well worth the extra money!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank traveldee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteRocksHotel, Public Relations Manager at White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for your very positive comments about the White Rocks. Please rest assured that we are working towards eliminating all the queuing issues by initiating changes that were not possible to take place while the hotel was open. In regards to entertaining kindly be informed that pleasant surprises are waiting to be revealed to our guests the following season. We are sorry we cannot share any details with you yet.
Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you on 2013.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We went during the refurbishment work and whilst we weren't disturbed by it (we got upgraded to a bungalow) it did mean some of the facilities we're out of use.

The newly up-dated bungalows were amazing (and once they replace the portable TV with something more in keeping with the decor will be first class) The view over the ocean was amazing especially at sunset.

The hotel is walkable into Lassi, although I'd recommend walking via the beach access road instead of the road outside the hotel (as their is no pavement on that section).

It's well worth getting a car and pushing up to see Fiscardo (very relaxed fishing village with plenty of amazing places to eat) and Myrtos Beach.

The only issue we had was with the door locks, the round handles aren't the best and you need to pull and push at the same time to open them (we had a few trips to reception to get help from the porters, as they stick in the heat)

Room Tip: If you can afford it get a bungalow, you won't be disappointed
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MrMcVizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 24, 2015

Dear All,

This review is not applicable as the hotel has been completely refurbished and renovated in 2012-2013.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews