We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mannings Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Hotel(Trewithian)
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rosevine(Trewithian)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveler rating
282
242
77
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
242
77
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingno liftcontinental breakfastthird floorcity roomcentral locationcar parktop floorcentre of townextra costlisted buildingon arrivalfull englishroom ratefantastic hotelcomfortable bedold building
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 625 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Slept in the family room (1 double and 1 single bed) on the 2nd floor at the front of the hotel. As stated in other reviews, there is a significant amount of 'street noise' because a) there is no double glazing and b) people out on the town seem to devolve to the level of your average chimpanzee on Friday & Saturday nights having had a couple of drinks.
If this sort of thing disturbs you then ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Personally, I just turned on the (supplied) fan and my woman put in her ear plugs (normally used to deal with my snoring).
The decor in the room (especially the bathroom) was a little tired, but only a little.
Breakfasts were quite good.
Parking was secure.
So, to summarise, not especially cheap, but then it's a reasonable city-centre hotel, so not too pricey either.
Compared to the County Arms? Personally I rate that as being better value.
Would I stay at the Mannings again? Sure.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are noisey on a Friday & Saturday night
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonSpeakeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed in one of the recently renovated studio apartments which was excellent. Spacious, lovely kitchen, well equipped, big bathroom, comfy bed with good linen. The advantage of the apartments is that they face the back rather than the busy road so they are quiet. We were driving with a packed car so appreciated the locked carpark and the opportunity to park right in front of our room. The hotel location is wonderful, in the heart of Truro near all the shops, the cinema, museum and cathedral. The staff at the front desk were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. It's not easy to find hotels in Cornwall where you can stay just one weekend night (they want you to stay for two), so we felt lucky to have found Mannings. The room price--about £119--was very reasonable. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscerningSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Stayed in an apartment for 1 night. The bed was not too comfortable as were the pillows. I was in the disabled room and the floor got very wet after the shower. Rather frugal with the biscuits but the room was clean. The T.V would have been better wall mounted. The hotel is well situated and a drinks voucher is on offer. The breakfast is good but £3. 50 for x2 cooked items is rather steep. A fairly expensive room rate overall.

Room Tip: the apartment rooms are quiet but more expensive than the main hotel rooms
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isobelmalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We could not fault our stay here - a slight blip on the booking but they tried to contact us immediaterly and every effort made to put it right. A welcoming drink on arrival, food prepared even though it was after last orders for the kitchen, and slap bang in the centre of Truro. If I could fault it at all it would be that there is no air con, although a fan was provided in the room. Food in the restuarant was first class. All staff very friendly and helpful. Nice large room, so plenty of space for travelling with an untidy teenager!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueTilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed here in August 2011 for 1 night whilst on a Cornwall and Devon cycling holiday. We found the hotel easily in the centre of Truro and received a warm welcome from the Duty Manager who helped us store our bikes somewhere secure. Our room was lovely with a large modern shower, iPod dock and large comfy bed. The decor of the hotel was stylish and modern, for example the corridor outside our room had tiny pebbles along the edges and was beautifully lit. The cocktail bar downstairs was excellent too. Next morning the breakfast was a contintental style with plenty of fresh fruit, breads and croissants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anybody passing through Truro.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macgonigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews