We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of Italy in Truro”
Review of Angelato

Angelato
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Truro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A taste of Italy in Truro”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Angelato Italian gelateria is an absolute gem. The ice creams and sorbets they sell are superb and taste just like you get in Italy, only they're made on the premises in their little shop in St Mary's Street. Their stracciatella and bacio are my favourites, and they are always creating new, seasonal flavours, for example mulled wine sorbet which was extremely successful. The couple who run it are really lovely, and they're open until 10pm!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Losowegores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

A great Italian ice cream (gelato) bar, run by a lovely couple who make the gelato on site themselves. The quality of the product is second to none, and once you've visited here you'll want to go back every time you're in Truro-even in winter!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TGR81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Christmas Flavours”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have only just discovered Angelato in Truro but have already been in twice. I have had two of their Christmas Special Flavours - mince pie and then Christmas pudding flavours which are both wonderful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic and delicious Italian Ice cream”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I couldn't believe my luck when I found that this lovely place had opened and that real ice cream had arrived in Truro! As a certified Italian style Ice cream freak, I was very excited. Well once I had tasted the stuff, I wasn't disappointed either. More than the yummy ice cream, it is also the variety Angelato offers. sundaes, waffles, hot drinks and Italian cakes too. I particularly like the fact you can sit inside and enjoy the ice cream when it's cold outside.
The enthusiasm and friendliness of the owners was great and they seem to love experiment ending with new favours. I had Mince Pie ice cream ..... Brilliant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pipsqueak67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Some of the best sorbet ever”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The sorbet here is so lemony, it will blow your mind. I had to go back the following day to check I wasn't dreaming. A small ice cream is about the same price as a coffee. Brilliant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pubby127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelato also viewed

Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 
Truro, Truro District
 

Been to Angelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing