We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable cottage with most amenities except...”
other travelers have booked this property
Himba Cottage, Penmount, Truro
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Himba Cottage, Penmount, Truro
Our dog Nicole in the Courtyard Open Plan Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Himba Cottage, Penmount, Truro
Our dog Nicole in the Courtyard
Open Plan Lounge
View from the lounge to the protected woodland of Idless
Hallway
Open Plan Kitchen, Dinning and Lounge
Family bathroom on the ground floor
Main Bedroom on the ground floor with double bed
Main Bedroom
Second Lounge/second bedroom with Double Sofa Bed and door to rear gardens
Fresh watering hole at Perran Sands with 2 miles of beach
The Creek at St Clement, Truro, a five minute drive and one of the best Cream Tea in Cornwall
The Giants Head in the Lost Gardens of Heligan 20 minute drive from the cottage
Shopping in Truro
The local protected Cornwall beaches
Polly joke beach
The Lost Gardens of Heligan
The view of Crantock from a Tea room
Truro Cathedral, 2 miles from the Cottage
Your local walk in Idless wood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Truro, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
558jill
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Comfortable cottage with most amenities except wifi”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Felicity who greeted us was very welcoming and helpful. Using the post code is a great way of finding the property - something that we learnt by default after going to the wrong Courtyard address! It is a little out of town however is located Ina very peaceful area overlooking farm land.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2014
BT does offer Wi-Fi for a small fee paid online. We have worked out that it is cheaper for people to use that service than if we included it within the rental price. We could however let visitors know how to access it, an easy process.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen B
1 review
“Peaceful cottage with smart facilities in a great location to explore Cornwall”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Himba cottage was a lovely place to stay on our trip to Cornwall. The rooms were all well appointed and the facilities were good and all worked well. The accomodation was bigger than we expected as we had thought that our children might have to sleep in the lounge, but the second bedroom although small was big enough for them.

The location on the A39 is great to get out to all parts of Cornwall. We went all the way from Lands End and the Eden Project. The many and well organised tourism leaflets in the property helped us to find some places we had not planned to visit.

When we arrived the first time it was a little difficult to find the right turning, but soon became familiar with it. I was suprised there was no sign for 'The Courtyard'. It was nice to arrive with a tea, fresh milk and biscuits to welcome us.

Our dog was also happy to stay and the throws for her to sit on were a useful addition. It is a bit of a pity that there aren't paths into the nearby woods, but the walk down the road and back was lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decoration and the convenient location for driving
Liked least: The fan in the bathroom
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaW4710
1 review
“Relaxation”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely cottage and a perfect location for a family with dogs as there are lots of beautiful walks and bike rides! What a great holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinkdjDeb...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great central location to explore cornwall ,beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Himba cottage was beautiful,a quiet place to chill after busy day out enjoying lovely places within half an hour travel, a real wow factor on arrival had a great time will definately return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location for a peaceful and relaxing stay”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Himba Cottage is a dog friendly, well finished and comfortable base to explore Truro and the surrounding area. The cottage is well finished, comfortable and just far enough the main road to provide a very peaceful and relaxing location.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie C
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful cottage tucked away in a lovely setting close to trueo”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Our stay at Himba cottage was a truly restful, lovely experience.
The cottage is fully equipped with everything you could want. The position is convenient for Truro and we spent several lovely days at Padstow visiting Rick Steins seafood restaurant, at the lost gardens of heligan which are beautiful and at Falmouth. Constantine bay and swanspool are well worth a visit. All in all a lovely holiday .. We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander74...
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing