We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”
Review of Grounded

Grounded
Ranked #4 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery
Description: A quirky little coffee shop selling the best coffee, cakes, soups, salads and sandwiches in the city! Daily specials of home made frittata, Shakshuka, Scotch eggs etc.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

This small cafe was a wonderful find on a family shopping trip to Truro. The food was fantastic - freshly made, generous portion sizes & far cheaper than many of the other cafes we'd passed. The owners were friendly & welcoming & even offered to bag up our leftovers for us to take home. The cafe is small but also did takeouts & I really would recommend it to anyone looking for fresh, tasty food at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank rvkelly577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 107 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

We stopped by on a Saturday afternoon for a quick bite to eat. The sandwiches we ordered were huge, made with delicious fresh bread and deep filled. We’ll definitely be back.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank JMC_23_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

My aunt and I dropped in for a coffee and a bite to eat. I over ordered so came home with a takeaway box which provided me with dinner.
We had a bacon and egg bap, a sausage and double egg bap and a salad with falafels to share.
The food was freshly cooked and prepared and portions were generous.
Delicious.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TraceymDuggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Called in for lunch today as I used to enjoy going there last year before the new owners took over.

It was even better than I remember. I had pea and mint soup which was really delicious accompanied by half a pastrami sandwich - and what a sandwich it was! I just wished I'd taken a photo. The granary bread was very thick but oh so soft that I ate the lot! Lovely thick pastrami (from the local butchers according to the nice young American lad who served me) cheese, pickle and plenty of hot mustard.
The coffee was extremely good as well.

The cakes looked wonderful - will try one on my next visit to Truro.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank 268sallyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

Lovely quaint little place, reasonably priced and very good sized portions. The sandwiches were amazing! Really friendly staff who are very kind. One point of advise, a little more cheese in the sandwiches but overall, a very nice place resulting in a very happy family.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank amy_jennifer_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWeir13, Manager at Grounded, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Thank you for the feedback, well be sure to add more in future! Glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grounded also viewed

Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 
Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 
Truro, Truro District
 

Been to Grounded? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing