We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee”
Review of 108 Coffee House

108 Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: We are the original speciality coffee house in Truro, serving Origin Coffee, home made cakes and adelicious lunch and brunch menu. Open year round, we aim to offer the highest level of service and product to all, whether you are in every day or holidaying in glorious Cornwall
Stoke
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

A lovely quirky coffee shop next to Acorn Records (which was unfortunately closed when we visited!) The coffee shop was clearly frequented by a loyal local clientele. However, we were made very welcome and the coffee was great. A lovely change from chain coffee shops.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank StokeLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    12
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent place for a quick coffee.”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

108 is a fantastic independent coffee house in Truro.

Firstly the coffee is great, lots of choice and very professionally made. The owners and staff are very friendly and you can really tell they're putting their all into the business and that they're passionate about their coffee.

This is a nice change from the chain coffee shops on the high street. So if you're in Truro I suggest popping in for a quick coffee.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Can't be bettered”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Superb left-field coffee house with brilliant, original tray bakes and other cakes and pastries which left other venues gasping in their wake. Excellent music, "I" newspaper always available. Staff interested and interesting. We loved Jess's photogaphs and have brought one home to remind us of the best coffee shop we have found anywhere. Totally original; wish we could get there daily - looking forward to our next holiday visits. Free coffee grounds for gardens should be available everywhere. Superb instant phone delivery service constantly in demand by local clientelle

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RodandGlynis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Coffee in Cornwall”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have lived in Cornwall for 10 years and this is the best coffee in Cornwall and great value, I love it here, the owners love coffee and know how to make the Perfect cup and always make you feel welcome and well looked after.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janey_DNewquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“keep trying but always put off”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We have visited for coffee, I have soya milk, and it tasted off, the coffee was a bit cold. I like to support indepandents but can't if they can't make a cup of coffee...no cakes for us either being vegan...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Ole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 108 Coffee House also viewed

Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 

Been to 108 Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing